Reviews for Made Ya Smile

Patient Reviews

At Made Ya Smile Dental, we believe in creating beautiful smiles for every member of your family through personalized, high-quality care. Our practice is Houston-born and raised; your one-stop-shop for receiving comprehensive treatment in a warm, welcoming environment, from general and cosmetic dentistry to implants, braces, and emergency care. Even those who are fearful of visiting the dentist enjoy comfortable and positive visits through our gentle approach and calming sedation options. We understand the value in finding a dentist who puts your family's smiles, health, and wellness first. To learn more about us, we invite you to take a look at some of our recent reviews and then contact our office for an appointment.

Filter114 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2019

Great team! Wonderful service! Love to do my cleaning here. They always help me with anything, they are very professional. Alex at the front desk is always very nice and professional too. Thank y'all for a great service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 25, 2019

I just want to say I love made you smile dental in Kingwood Texas. I went yesterday and had my teeth cleaned with free x Ray's and I was informed how my teeth are grinding. I never paid attention to it until it was shown to me the damage I was inflicting on myself because I didn't know any better. I just got my mouth guard and I am truly thankful for made you smile dental. They are the pros. My name is Daniel Sauceda and I recommend this dentistry. I wish I had her name that cleaned my teeth. Very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 18, 2019

Thank You sooo much for the new couch, it's wonderful!!!!! It's very very appreciated by ALL guests. Good job management. Next give all my buddies here a nice raise. They make this location successful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 17, 2019

Best dentist office in the area! Friendly staff, knowledgeable in dentistry, flexible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 21, 2019

They hosted a Free dental  event years ago. I love them  for that. However I never actually visited there clinic for work I only went to the event. I wish they have one again as dental work  is very expensive.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2019

This is the only place I go ! They do Amazing Lumineers! The staff are wonderfuland accommodating and the manager Shavanne is so sweet and they go out of there way to make sure you are happy ;) ken the treatment coordinator is so helpfulness sweet ;) the dentist here are the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2019

Very clean facility! Staffs are exceptional (Professional, friendly and personable)! Been in 3 different dental clinic visits to see whom I can trust with my dental cosmetic and maintenance that needed done to keep my teeth healthy. I finally found this facility. And had the privileged of meeting Doctor Kesner and Doctor Yue. Had the Lumineers procedures and very happy with the result! I have very sensitive teeth. They made me feel so comfortable and pain free while doing their professional lumineers procedures! TOTALLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO EVERY ONE! Keep up the good work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2019

All the front desk personnel are amazing every time I come in. And the dentist assistants are very caring as well. The dentist himself is by far the nicest one I have ever had! I recommend this place to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 26, 2018

The staff is so friendly, with wonderful senses of humor. The front desk clerk is very welcoming too. The dentists is very capable and thorough, making sure all problems are taken care of and the you're comfortable and happy with the treatment! This place is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 07, 2018

I am beyond terrified of the dentist. After having horrible/ painful experiences in the past, I haven't seen a dentist 15 years out of fear alone. Nashwa made me beyond comfortable, explained everything incredibly thoroughly before she did anything. She paid close attention to my body language and facial expressions to make surei was comfortable 100% of the time. After 15 years-I can honestly say-I'll never be afraid to go in for a cleaning again as long as she's around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 05, 2018

Most dentist offices have you waiting for a while, but here I was seeing a doctor within minutes. It didn't feel like they were trying to sell me anything. They were honest and spent their time on me. Recommend for sure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 06, 2018

I've never had a more positive and informative experience than the one I had at MYS! I love this place and I won't go anywhere else. The facility is very clean and modern.  I can tell the team really cares and as a young adult I need all the guidance I can get and am very grateful to have their help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 19, 2018

This is a great dental office. Dr. Frost is the best.  I love the way she treats all the office staff.  She even answered questions from my daughter about ad More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2018

We have been coming here for years and the staff is always super friendly and helpful. They take time to answer my questions and explain everything thoroughly. I highly recommend The Sugar Land location. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 17, 2018

Very knowledgeable empathetic and helpful! Definitely feel confident in their abilities and will absolutely consider further treatment with them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 22, 2018

I had a great experience at Made Ya Smile on Beltway 8 and West Rd.  Dr. Kuykendahl was professional and explained my options.  Office staff was professional.  I would recommend and am returning in May for further work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2018

Man do I hate going to the dentist! As soon as I walked into the front office I was greeted my friendly Nicole and Rose. All the ladies in the back were very nice and courteous.Dr. Seabold took amazing care of me and my dental needs. I had a tooth extracted last week and he was very gentle through the entire process. I didn't even feel the sedation when it was time to poke me with the needle. For sure if you need the most gentle hands in Houston, ask for Seabold! That guy is awesome. Hopefully I won't need to see him for a long while. Thanks made ya smile More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2018

Love this office! Very efficient! Very clean! Very friendly! I loved visiting this dentist office after having to switch due to relocating because of Hurricane Harvey. Thank you Made ya Smile! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2018

I have 2 elementary aged children, one who has a genuine fear of dentists. She will ONLY allow Dr. Morales and his team to work on her teeth. The dentist my son sees is just as good. I feel like all of the dentists at Made ya smile treat what's needed as opposed to over treat. We've seen 2 other dentists prior to Made Ya Smile. The care Made ya smile gives is top notch. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2017

Came in for my cleaning and as usual everyone is very friendly, nice and professional. I've been coming for 4 years and I've had all good experiences sans 1 but I've never had to see that one dentist again. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 31, 2017

It's my first time here in the Katy location. Great experience! Cedrick & Shavon were fantastic. I felt very welcomed, all my questions were answered and concerns addressed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 27, 2017

I came here today (a Friday) for the first time on an emergency basis. Originally, my crown came off and I tried to get an appointment anywhere I could at the last minute (it was my front tooth and I looked like a jack-o-lantern), as everyone was packed. This business made me an appointment at a moment's notice and accommodated me--even though they were busy--and got me in and out. Unfortunately, I swallowed my crown like 5 minutes before my appointment and was freaking out. They put me at ease and changed things up to make me a temporary crown. EVERYONE--from the scheduler, to the staff at the front desk, to the dental assistants, and the dentist--was SO VERY NICE, PROFESSIONAL, and WELCOMING. The facility was very clean. I am forever grateful to them, and will definitely refer my loved ones here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2017

I love Made you smile dental. They provide awesome dental services and the staff are very professional  and friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2017

Dr Olson and hygienist Mandy are my favorite. They make my visits fear free. Both of them are high professionals and I highly recommend listening Kingwood location because they are just awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 22, 2017

The staff is very professional. They made sure I understood everything ahead of time. No negative interactions with anyone I've spoken with. If someone didn't know the answer, they found someone that did. Very happy with them thus far! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2017

Had to have a broken crown worked up to be replaced and it was easy to make an appointment and be seen immediately the next day.  Derrick and Nancy are fun and awesome.  They make the experience painless and Dr. Frost was great. Made Ya Smile has been my dentist for a few years now and I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2017

They go above and beyond to get your case done as fast as possible but without compromising integrity. I'll never go to a different dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2017

Great staff and great service!! Richard, Dr. Dao and the front receptionist are all so wonderful! They always answer all my questions and reassure me that my teeth are not falling out. Keep up the outstanding job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2017

I have been here for cleaning and check ups for myself and my children as well.  This is just down the road from where I live, so it is very convenient. The staff is very friendly on the phone and in person. They were patient with a lot of questioning because I was trying to find a new dental home. I was able to get in fairly quickly and when I came in, I was delighted to see that everything was very clean, professional and organized. I didn't see much of the dentist since I didn't have a lot of issues, but she was nice. All the dental hygienists that were seen during all of our visits were very kind, thorough and patient. My kids felt at ease with everyone there. My son did have some cavities so since he is only 8, they did refer me to a pediatric dentist to do his fillings. Overall, I am very pleased and will continue going here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 07, 2017

I went today for my first time here and I was really impressed by how great the staff is at this location. I get nervous about going to the dentist and they helped put me at ease from the start. No waiting and super friendly staff! I won't be nervous about my next visit to the dentist!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 27, 2017

Everything is great here, price is reasonable. Initially i started to go there and now my family is also going here. Everyone is happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 01, 2017

I love this office! Everyone is friendly and genuinely concerned about the health of your teeth and gums.  I have never had a problem at this location and I have been coming here for years and will continue to do so! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2017

The best dental office experience by far! Awesome customer service, staff and technology. Very pleased! I've visited other places over the years and other MYS locations, but this location definitely earned my review without asking. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 01, 2017

My first time! I went for a specific issue, it ended up being a root canal and crown! Let's just say I get terrible anxiety when it comes to the dentist. (I can get tattoos but I can't deal with the dentist ) Staff was pretty nice. Dr. Miller himself was wonderful, made me feel comfortable and eased my anxiety by assuring me he would do everything to avoid me pain. And he did just that I felt nothing!!! He has such gentle hands! Will be going back for my routines!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2017

Awesome staff, great service. Although I'm done with my dental care I would go back in the blink of an eye! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2017

Take it from someone who absolutely HATES visiting the dentist, my first visit was phenomenal!! Everyone was professional, friendly, and patient. Tru, absolutely cleaned the **** out of my teeth! Will go back 100%! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 11, 2017

Dr. Kesner is an amazing dentist! Not only is Made Ya Smile quick and efficient, their office is always in immaculate condition, and they get you in and get you out! I highly recommend Made Ya Smile!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 24, 2017

I am new to Katy, and a new patient to Made Ya Smile. I was very pleased with how polite all of the staff and Dr. Miller were, and they accommodated all of my needs on the first visit. Thank you all so much for going out of the way to help me complete as much treatment as I could on my only day off from work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2017

I'm so picky when it comes to my dentist because my dentist back home was a family friend. However, transitioning from Michigan to Houston and finding Made Ya Smile has been great. I love Mandy and her outgoing personality. The whole team is welcoming and professional. Oh and the freshly baked chocolate chip cookies are a definite win! I've already referred 3 people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2017

Great place. Our insurance recommended this dentist office. Everyone has been super friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2016

Dr. Rossi is beyond amazing. He truly listens to everything that concerns me and works his magic More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 26, 2016

For Dr. Partovoy DDS.......Went  originally with a coupon for Teeth  Withing...Loved the staff and the Doctor...Very personable.... Have done quit a bit of work with him since..Seems to use the best quality material...and will make good on any work that you think needs some touch up or adjustment..Highly recommend...He is located in Encino, Ca More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2016

I was very nervous about going in to have my top right wisdom tooth checked on,  since I knew I was probably going to have to have it extracted, and I mean,  who enjoys having that done right? Well, after the assistant, the financial advisor, and Dr. Kuykendal made me feel very comfortable with the place and the price,  I actually decided to get both of my top wisdom teeth extracted at once. The whole time they kept checking to make sure I was OK, and before I knew it,  they were out and I was on my way home with my prescriptions for the pain and to prevent infection. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone. Thanks to Rod Ryan from 94.5 The Buzz for talking about Made Ya Smile on the radio,  otherwise who know where I would have ended up or what other experience I might have had anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 06, 2016

Mandy is great!!!! Every time I have gone for an appointment everyone there makes my visit great and quick! Highly recommended!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 22, 2016

Let me tell you, if you have a dentist phobia GO HERE! I literally dosed off while they gave me a root canal. No joke. And no they didn't give me strong meds or anything, Dr. DAN just has a very gentle and precise hand. Creme de la creme More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2016

I have high anxiety when it comes to the dentist. Everyone there was really understanding and took the time to explain everything.  I will definitely be making this my permanent dentist. Updates soon to come after I get my wisdom teeth pulled. Yikes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 16, 2016

The staff is always friendly, polite, and professional. My family (ages 9-37) go here and I would recommend them to anyone! So happy with them every time I go here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 09, 2016

The office looks great and well kept , the staff greets u with a smile from start to finish . I have visited a few dental office in search of dental home since switching to ppo dental plan . From seeing my. Bill amount looks like I can finally get my wisdom teeth taking out all four . Good job guys Keep it up More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2016

This is an excellent dentist and staff. Everything is professionally done and with a smile. Never a complaint about any work that was done. Top notch ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2016

Love it pain free dentist Dr.Mannino was great all the ladies in the front and assistants as well. Very clean on time dental office. They also gave me 50 dollar referral cards i get 50 dollars of my. Treatment just from referring this is awesome.!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 09, 2016

A dentist visit is never fun! But at this location it's another story! Each single person works there, from admin to doctors,  is extremely professional, knowledgeable, friendly and respectful! What I like the most about them "additionally to their great dentistry work of course" is that they only recommend what they really think is needed to be done and not just a bunch of services to only eat up your insurance benefits to the max! And even when they do recommend some services, they never pressure you to do them. They just clearly state to you the need and the consequences of not taking care of them soon. Also the place is so clean and elegantly decorated. You really feel happy, welcomed and relaxed throughout the time you spend there. Left to mention that their timing is always accurate and there's almost never a wait time when u walk in. I referred all my family members to this place and we all love it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 07, 2016

I hadn't been to the dentist in years because of extreme fear! I was experiencing tooth and mouth pain on the 4th of July, made an appointment online and saw a dentist the next day. I went in for a consultation but they were able to diagnose and treat me in the same appointment! The dentist, tech and hygienist were very understanding of my fear and made me feel relaxed and comfortable, and even made me laugh a little. They gave me a long-term treatment plan for my periodontal disease and made sure I understood all instructions. They worked with me on the payment, they took my insurance as well. I just really appreciated their attention and care I received. It really made me feel silly about being so scared to see the dentist. I will be a patient for life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 20, 2016

They always provide great service and are very friendly. They will give you a free whitening treatment if you are a new patient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 11, 2016

Had a wisdom tooth pulled today . Hardly no pain  and they respected my no sedation rule! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 18, 2016

Enjoy coming here. Service is fantastic and I recommended everyone to come here! Everyone is so nice and respectful and treat every patient perfect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 28, 2016

Dr. Bonin and all the staff were fantastic. I'm a new patient, and I'm thrilled I switched. They took care of everything in one visit. They're all so friendly and helpful. I knew what was happening every step of the way. Highly recommend his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 14, 2016

made ya smile is great! I've recommended them to so many of my friends. The staff is friendly and they make you feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 14, 2016

Love this dentist office! Everyone is very nice. Dr. Fi is patient and nice. Staff is very helpful. Waiting room has a TV and warm cookies! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 09, 2016

Made Ya Smile made my day! I was so completely impressed by their service I just had to come leave my first Yelp Review! I'm a mom of 2 and put my own dental care on the back burner for longer than I should have, honestly. I was in an extreme amount of pain on Tuesday and they got me in same day for my first exam and x-rays, free of charge! Their entire staff was very friendly, caring and SUPER EFFICIENT. I was scheduled to return Thursday for my procedure, but when they called to confirm my appointment and I explained that I was still in A LOT of pain,  they worked me in again on Wednesday! I'm beyond thankful and now pain free!  They are prompt, caring and thorough.  Their office is clean,  modern and everyone is very professional! Many thanks to Dr. Holmes and his nurse (forgive me, I didn't get your name) and the very sweet receptionist at the Pearland office! I will definitely recommend to my family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2016

I was very pleased with my service at Made Ya Smile! My dental hygienist Kris was very personable and gentle. Dr. Olsen was very sweet. I only had a regular cleaning , but if I ever had major issues with my teeth I would certainly make them my first choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2016

Have going to this location for about a year.  They have made my better. Look forward to seeing more results in the future.  The have their work cut out for them to undo the work from my former dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 19, 2016

My daughter has been going to Made Ya Smile for several years. They took care of her when she was very young, through braces, and now afterwards. They always make her feel comfortable and they are very pleasant with me. The office staff is very efficient and has great customer service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2016

There are so many great things to say about this Dental office. They have cookies and drinks in the lobby. All of the workers were always smiling as asking if You need anything. They were very thorough with the examination and cleaning. They brought me a blanket to cover my legs because I was cold. The assistant carried my purse and hung it up for me. The chairs have massage and heat settings. I got a free teeth whitening kit for being a first time patient. They answered all of my questions and took extra time on teeth that I was concerned about. Pam was the hygienist and she was amazing, my teeth feel great! They gave me a completely different experience than what I received at "la rosa dental." Send your whole family here ! Tell them I sent you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 29, 2016

Scheduling appointments, the service while in office and the waiting time are all good. Most dentist offices are a hit or miss, but this office is good overall. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2016

This place is fantastic.  Dr.  Sung and Pam are very caring, precise,  and as painless as possible.  I've never had a better experience at a dental office.  And the chairs heat up and vibrate which was an amazing surprise!!  Thank you Made Ya Smile! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 30, 2015

This place is great I'd recommend anyone to go here they do a variety of services and front desk is AWSOME!!!!!!!!! Check it out if ur lookin for a new dentist in the kw area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 23, 2015

I chose Made Ya Smile because they had an oral surgeon and they do everything in house. Everything is handled professionally every single visit. They have the latest gadgets to get right in there which i was pretty impressed with. No wait times. Great associates, hygienists, and dentist who are always friendly and answer all your questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 11, 2015

Read the reviews here before I went. Have to admit..the reviews made me a little leery but I listen to the Rod Ryan Show everyday. He always promotes it. I decided to go to the one closest by me which happens to be The Woodlands location.. First off there was Jesse at the phone. Her voice was a reassuring factor to come. Then there was Joshua who answered all my financial questions and later on became a friendly factor. Then there was Dr. Bonin who did my procedure. Absolutely professional feeling. I would recommend Made Ya Smile to anyone in the Woodlands area.Great people to go to with your dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 08, 2015

Dr. Miller is a fantastic dentist! I had him place some fillings for me in the past. He did a great job! Even another dentist looked at the fillings and said they were really nicely done :) Unfortunately, I decided to go to another dentist this week for a routine cleaning, because it was closer to my work. After a very long, uncomfortable x-rays and cleaning the other dentist told me I needed a crown. I wasn't confident in the other dentists treatment plan, so I called Dr. Miller's office and asked if I could come in for a second opinion. The staff was great and got me right in! The hygienist took x-rays, using up to date technology (unlike the other dentist) and Dr. Miller reviewed everything with me. He took his time and was very detailed and explained everything really well. Long story short, I don't need a crown at this time. I'm totally going back for future treatments if I do end up needing a crown down the road, because I feel like Dr. Miller does good dental work. It's nice to feel like I found a smart, honest dentist with a great staff, modern office, nice equipment, and who does quality dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 03, 2015

I am in awe with Made Ya Smile. Everyone was extremely nice and friendly. I felt as though they genuinely cared about the health of my teeth. I will most definitely be coming back. I've found my new dental home! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 30, 2015

1st visit last week as new patient for annual teeth cleaning. Great staff, easy to get in to see the doctor, clear understanding of treatment plan and didn't feel pressured to get tons of needless dental work! Very professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.Q.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 04, 2015

What a great experience at a Dentist office folks! Everyone was nice, professional and super efficient. It is a big busy place but i never felt like a number. I felt like i was the only person there with such great service. I really cannot express how relieved and impressed i was with "make ya smile". More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2015

First, I hate dentists. Second, I hate needles. Third, I was in seriously intense pain. I couldn't sleep last night due to a toothache. I called at 10:45 AM, had an appointment at 12:00 PM, and walked out about an hour later, pain free. Dr Ben was fantastic. He has a great "bedside" manner. He was caring, explained everything to me, and treated me as a person and a patient, not just a patient or an account to get money from. I'll never like dentists, but I'm not concerned about my return follow up in 2 weeks and/or any further work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2015

I love this dentist's office!  Free nitrous is a plus, and they have excellent customer service.  I like that they have the newest technology, and they will really work with you with planning your procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 06, 2015

I've always had a good experience here. The staff are so nice and caring. They always do their best to make sure I'm comfortable and at ease. I definitely recommend this place to anyone who has ever been wary about going to the dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 22, 2015

The doctors and staff make you feel at home!!! The atmosphere was very relaxing and it felt like I was around family. I didn't actually get anything done but I accompanied my sister and they were extra nice to us. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 11, 2015

The ladies are very nice and professional I hated the dentist and had to go for a toothache they got me in quickly and gave me everything I needed to feel comfortable would definitely go back and recommend to any one with teeth issues they are simply the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 21, 2015

Love the service . I love the environment and the customer service. I would definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 24, 2015

Love Dr Doga and the entire staff!!! Extremely helpful and send text reminders for appointments which is great bc I can't always answer my phone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 08, 2015

It saddens me to see these poor reviews. I recently began coming to Made Ya Smile after a move to the Pearland area and have had nothing but great experiences! They have always kept me well informed of any problems they find and talk me through what the options are. The staff is extremely polite and knows you by name, and I have always felt welcome. I thoroughly enjoy Made Ya Smile and it makes me sad to see that other people have not shared my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 05, 2015

Made Ya Smile Sienna Plantation location is great. Everyone was nice and friendly, from the receptionist to the dental assistant and also Dr. Dao. I'm getting my Invisalign treatment there and it has been a great experience so far. The office is very clean and inviting. I would highly recommend this location to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 02, 2015

This is by far the best dental clinic around. Great staff and dentist along with the best equipment I have ever seen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 26, 2015

I love this dental office. Everyone there is so nice. After I had my daughter I had some extensive dental work needed and they have worked with me every step of the way. They are relatively pain free and have done an amazing job with my fillings and taken great care of my gums after they had a real problem bleeding from not flossing. They have fought hard with my insurance company so that I would have to pay as little out of pocket as possible. I will continue going to them forever! If they ask how you heard about them they'll them I sent you! Two thumbs way up! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 16, 2015

My daughter has been here several times and their customer service is wonderful! Work to get with insurance and really take care of their customers welcome to Kingwood! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2015

Very nice place I love coming here all the time you could never go wrong with made to smile if anybody know a great place it's here guys More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 29, 2015

Very very very friendly and helpful staff. Made you feel soooo comfortable. I was nervous about my first ever root canal. They help me with my anxiety. The dentist was awesome. Came in, did the job and was done. His staff and practice is so big and nicely kept. Will recommend this dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 29, 2014

A Groupon for Invisalign is what originally brought me to this office that is thankfully about 2 miles from home!  Through the Invisalign process I got to know the staff very well since I was in the office every three weeks. Dr Rossi always brings a smile into any room he walks into.  He's replaced a crown of mine & was great through my Invisalign treatment.  I go there every three months for cleanings as I'm a weird one who loves to get her teeth cleaned!  I like this office and the staff and have not had any problems here.  And today I got a free teeth whitening kit - bonus! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 22, 2014

The office staff is wonderful, they have gone above and beyond to help me out!  Gotten root canals and fillings done, awesome work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 19, 2014

Omg. This place is Awesome. From the time you walk in and check in with the awesome beautiful auburn haired front desk receptionist and from the time you sit in the waiting area. The seating is just comfortable in the waiting area. The TV is nice and you also are not closed in as in some witing areas....it actually feels as if you are in a Starbucks or something as there are windows all around in the waiting area but tinted just enough to not get all the sun exposure. Dr Dao was my dentist and he is young smiling and energetic......he's also single ladies. My dental assistant was a sweet young lady who was very  professional and knowledgeable of the equipment and what she was doing. She Sat with me until someone was able to come and see me.  The only downside to the visit was that my treatment plan was going to cost more than I was able to pay and besides CareCredit, they did not offer any type of payment arrangements or plans.....but this is corporate owned. Overall this was a good experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2014

Came in to get my crown for a root canal done at another dentist.  The other dentist told me the filling for my crown would last "6 months or more", but after a week it had come out and I decided to give Made Ya Smile a try. My first appointment involved them fixing the current work and measuring the area for my crown.  Everybody was very polite and efficient.  They accommodated my request to use local anesthetic only and the work was painless. Within an hour, the filling was repaired and I had a temporary crown and an appointment for the next week. When I returned to get my crown put in, the whole process was pleasant and timely.  They fitted the crown perfectly!  They recommended a deep cleaning (which historically is known to potentially be a bit of a racket), but overall the experience was exceptional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 10, 2014

My husband and I both come to this location for our dental needs and they are always courteous and provide great care and service. My husband's whole mouth had to be redone and it looks Amazing. There are very few places that are even able to do the procedures that they can do at this location.  If you are looking for the cheapest option available and only want to use your coupons you might need to go somewhere else but if you want top quality work done, you need to come here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 09, 2014

I had an outstanding experience at Made Ya Smile. The office itself is new and clean and the waiting room was very comfortable. I was shocked at the level of technology used. X-rays were a breeze and taking individual pictures of my teeth was a breeze. They use a large LCD screen right in front of your chair to explain everything to you with high def pictures. Definitely a much better experience than any dentist I've been to previously. Very transparent and the technology makes everything so easy and relaxing. Annie was the best hygienist I've seen. She was super nice and explained all of my issues to me step by step. She even gave me a ton of practical advice and tips to help take care of my teeth. She showed me things I didn't know I was supposed to be doing and walked me through everything. I would definitely ask for her by name. You'll thank me later. Dr. Dao definitely changed my view of dentists. He was very friendly and positive unlike the previous three dentists I've seen. Dr. Dao was very considerate to all my needs and wasn't pushy at all about doing anything I didn't want to do. He explained all of my options to me and worked with my schedule and insurance to work out the best situation to have all my work done. He was very gentle and made sure to stop to ask how I was doing throughout all the work I was having done. I've definitely found my new dentist and will continue seeing Dr. Dao.   Overall, I had a positive and relaxing experience at Made Ya Smile. Definitely five stars. I will be recommending their office to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2014

I normally go to a private practice dentist but since he retired I thought I would try Made Ya Smile since their appointment times are more liberal. I don't have perfect  teeth, I have been lucky enough to have inherited "bad teeth genes".   Everyone there has been fantastic! I know I have a lot of dental work to get done but when I got my cleaning they didn't pressure me.  A couple of months later I  decided to do one part of my treatment (since I could no longer eat with that side). I got in quickly and they were able to get my daughter in for her cleaning at the same time.   Bottom line: they are fantastic - great customer service - no high pressure "up selling" - and both times I had an excellent dentist!  Our entire family has a new dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 31, 2014

I like the people there, they are so nice and professional , I never wait long, The doctors are so good, thanks everyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2014

I found Made ya Smile and became a patient in January 2014. They are a technically advanced facility, with awesome customer service. From the front desk ladies, the Dental assistants, & the funny and very thorough Hygienist Mandy, the experience is more than a pleasure. Also I have had  a cavity filled and the Dentist was great as I experienced no pain whatsoever. Being in the medical field I pay attention to the details, and I wouldn't give 5 stars if they hadn't consistently  provided a 5 star experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 21, 2014

In order to straighten my teeth, it was recommended that I extract a tooth.  Many dentists have suggested it, yet none had been able to convince me to proceed with the procedure.  However, the staff at this office was so professional and courteous, I felt very comfortable in making a decision to proceed with the extraction.  Had it not been for the pain free teeth cleaning and laser gum treatment (minutes before), I would not have agreed to begin the process of straightening my smile.   The hygienist and dental assistant were very attentive to my comfort, and were able to answer all my questions regarding the tooth extraction and corrective steps to realign my teeth.  By the way, all of the above occurred while I was reclined in a therapeutic massage chair!  I grew up visiting military dental offices, needless to say, I was not accustomed to the pampering and attention that this office provided. The tooth extraction was not easy, however, Dr. Rossi did an excellent job of making sure I was not in pain or feeling any discomfort  After the successful extraction, I was prescribed pain medication, but to my surprise, I didn't feel the need to take any of it.  My overall experience at this location was an excellent one.  Both the professional and administrative staff at this location deserve the 5 stars I am giving them.  I highly recommend this office to anyone looking for a good dentist in the Woodlands area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 12, 2014

I had a great experience with Made Ya Smile-Kingwood. The staff is professional and "ultra-efficient."  My kids and I had procedures performed,  and each went well.   My daughter had several baby teeth extracted, and said she experienced no pain throughout the procedure.  Dr. Miller constantly reassured her that she was doing well. They also have up-to-date technology and equipment. Overall, it has been a good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2014

Having been with Made Ya Smile Rosenberg since it first opened, I can vouch for their excellent service. I received a full Invisalign treatment and the doctor and staff made the experience painless and even enjoyable. A year later and I love the results. When you have monthly visits and are low on time you definitely appreciate the friendly staff and quick service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 15, 2014

I have a morbid fear of the dentist...however, the treatment have i have received thus far has put me at ease. I am so grateful for the kind compassionate care. The have state of the art equipment.  The best feature is the staff. Windy the tech was amazing. Dr prasifka was the cherry on top.  He was professional, courteous and kind. I would unequivocally rec this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Q.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2012

Dr. Holmes is very kind and low-key; exactly what I want in a dentist. The office was able to schedule my appointment in a very timely manner- No waiting weeks to get in! I really liked the hygienist, too. I can't remember her name-sorry! But she was very personable. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2018

Really kind, nice people. I'm a total disaster and a anxious mess. Thankfully they were okay with that, and takes me through everything. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2017

Appreciate the friendly, professional service provided at every level! I have a great plan of care figured out with their help. AND, I never felt pressured to accept more treatment than I was able to afford. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2016

New job + new insurance = new dentist. My coworker has been going to this location for awhile now. Even after a root canal (awful procedure to go through anywhere!) she still recommended Made Ya Smile. Dr. Olsen is who she really wanted to send me to; however, he has recently moved to the Kingwood branch so I was/am being treated by Dr. Bonin. He is really quick to run in and out of your room.. and I kinda wish he would slow down and take another moment with me.. but his no-messing-around attitude does make for quick visits. First Visit: In January, I experienced a very sharp pain in the upper left of my mouth. Called in Friday 8 January to make an appointment. I asked for the earliest available and they able to have me in at 8:15am that following Monday. I was able to give my insurance information over the phone to have it verified before I even show up. Arrived bright and early and began filling out the new patient paperwork. I really like that the waiting area has both a sofa and tables -- instead of being uncomfortable writing in your lap, I was able to sit comfortable at a table to look over each page. Photos and x-rays were taken of the area causing concern. The attendant declared I would be needing a root canal and cap. Dr. Bonin came in and very very very quickly agreed. They offered me an appointment at 2 pm that same day! When I came back in, Dr. Bonin numbed me up with ease and I experience no pain through the procedure. My permanent cap placement was scheduled and the fitting for it was as easy as pie: no pain and they were able to get it right without needing much adjustment. The office took care of the issue I had called in about without bullsh**ing around and I really appreciated it. I made an appointment for a full cleaning, exam, and was able to use the check in offer for the teeth whitening***. Second Visit: Hygienist and attendant were both very friendly and efficient. The hygienist pointed out a crack on one of my teeth :( Dr. Bonin swooped in and very very very quickly agreed and recommended a cap be put on as soon as I could get it scheduled. Third Visit: Called in to schedule work on my cracked tooth and the young woman asked if I wanted to get my filling in the same sitting. I let her know that no one had gone over this treatment with me and so I would not be scheduling it. Once I had the attendant and Dr. Bonin in the room I asked them to cover EVERYTHING they saw in my mouth -- no matter how small! --and they did talk about the filling needed. I was a bit irked 'cause I thought I had asked for all the recommended treated my second visit. Whateves. Thankfully it wasn't anything too expensive or invasive. Right now I'm rockin' my temporary cap for the cracked tooth and am scheduled to go back 6 April. I am sure it will go smoothly like my previous visits. *** Check in offer for free whitening got me a do-it-yourself kit with mouth guards. I was instructed very tiny drops of the solution on the guards and the directions say to start with 15 minutes (rather than a full 30 minute session). I haven't really haven't seen a noticeable difference in my teeth and am kinda bummed. Will keep going with the treatments, though, and can update if anyone wants. Ps, NONE of the photos posted on here by Made Ya Smile look anything like the Woodlands Branch. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2016

I ve been a patient for a number of years. Everyone is friendly and very accommodating to your schedule. There have been a few times when they are running behind schedule though, but for the most part on time. The fees I would agree with other comments here, are higher than others so I do agree to get a 2nd opinion for extensive dental work. After switching insurance plans I have been able to do the recommended dental work and am very satisfied with results. The old cliche is true here..you get what you pay for..this location is a bit more expensive than others but the quality of the work, technology and facilities available are better than others. If you don't mind that, you can get dental work for alot less at other locations if you shop around. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2016

First time here. Staff and hygienists are super nice. Doctor was friendly and casual. Felt very comfortable. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2015

Had a little bit of a wait, after my scheduled appointment time, but it wasn't bad. The hygienist and dentist I had were very sweet to me, and answered every question I had without me even needing to ask. I left with a widom tooth extraction scheduled with an oral surgeon, and was told I need a root canal, and they were very good at making me feel at ease about the whole process. They have very comfortable examination chairs, too! Felt like memory foam. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2015

I was able to get my son for an appointment and was very pleased with the staff and treatment.  Then, I just came for a cleaning and had a very good experience! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 22, 2015

I just moved here, so my husband and I have each been to this location once. We will continue to go, and I look forward to having a reason to update my review to 5 stars eventually. All of the people I interacted with were friendly, and clearly had pleasing the patient in mind. They have very up-to-date technology, which makes the cleaning process go very smoothly, and makes the patient experience very well-informed. The staff are well-trained, and do their job's well. Here's what knocked them down 1 star for me. My husband goes in, has a great experience, but they sell him a night guard for grinding his teeth. Okay, reasonable, I believe he very well needs one. I go in, they try to do the EXACT same thing to me. I keep telling them, there's no way I grind my teeth in my sleep, I sleep with my mouth gaping open, and they will not drop it. I even texted my husband, "is there anyway I could grind my teeth in my sleep", and he told me absolutely not, I sleep with my mouth at like 180 degree angle practically. I tell them that, and they finally drop it, but do be weary. I think they really like to push those night guards, which I'm sure are a great help for some people, but why buy/wear one if you don't need it? More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2015

Love the  staff... Thank You  Dr. Kesner ,for the great service and smile! And a kudos to Mandy.. Terrance More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 13, 2014

I enjoyed my experience here!  My daughter loss a composite on her front tooth and required an emergency appointment.  The appointment was set for 45 minutes from the time of call.  The staff was warm and kind towards us and what was a big deal to us was handled with no fuss!  She actually required a root canal on that tooth as well... she was made to feel at ease all the way through.  She left in good spirits and a improved smile.  I look forward to continued business with this practice. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 14, 2014

I've always had good experience when going to this Dental office. Most of my work involved only cleaning, but I recently had a root canal done, which was not bad at all. The dentist and his assistant were very kind, patient and gentle with me. There was very minimal pain during the procedure and afterwards. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2014

Recently noticed a sensitivity in a tooth that I decided to have checked out at Made Ya Smile in Cypress off 290/Barker Cypress. Staff was friendly, although I did feel like I was passed around to many different employees during my initial check up. One assistant to take X-rays and pictures, one to do my cleaning, then the doctor came in for about 5 minutes to confirm what the others had found before sending me the another person for consultation and to schedule another appointment. (The pictures were taken to generate a picture of what I would like if I purchased Lumineers for a bargain price of $8,000 of which I politely passed on. ) Cleaning was done well and I was scheduled for a cavity filling the following week. The procedure was quick and the doctor made it pretty painless. Only took about 20 minutes. I was happy overall with the services performed but was again made to turn down another offer on Lumineers and the consultation specialist even came in to offer another procedure for an additional cost while I was there. Overall the procedures seem to be well done, the office is very clean, and staff is friendly. Just be sure to prepare for a lot of sales pitches through out your visit as they clearly find opportunities to up sell regularly. On the upside, they did make molds of my teeth during the initial visit in order to provide free bleaching trays. Not a bad incentive for a first visit. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2012

Every visit I have had here has been great. I went yesterday and other than having to wait, which was expected and not unique to this dentist office, I had a really good experience. My dental hygienist, Lori, was not only very gentle and thorough, but friendly and charming as well. The actual dentist visit for me was very quick because I didn't have any problems (this time), but he advised me to get my wisdom teeth out and explained my xrays to me and why now is a good time to do the surgery. Very helpful and friendly staff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2012

The staff here is awesome! I visited for emergency dental work with my son at the time he was 14 months and running around like a mad man! They were so nice and sweet to him... At first I was a bit shy and embarrassed by his erratic behavior on that day, but they embraced him as if he were one of their own... By the time we left everyone in there knew his name and wanted to babysit! LOL... Anywho, the dental work that was performed was great and I am A-OK today from the work!! I thank them for taking me in on an emergency and being understanding about it.  I will go back with my family for future dental work. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.