Reviews for Made Ya Smile

Patient Reviews

At Made Ya Smile Dental, we believe in creating beautiful smiles for every member of your family through personalized, high-quality care. Our practice is your one-stop-shop for receiving comprehensive treatment in a warm, welcoming environment, from general and cosmetic dentistry to implants, braces, and emergency care. Even those who are fearful of visiting the dentist enjoy comfortable and positive visits through our gentle approach and calming sedation options. We understand the value in finding a dentist who puts your family's smiles, health, and wellness first. To learn more about us, we invite you to take a look at some of our recent reviews and then contact our office for an appointment.

Filter102 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2019

Very personable and helpful staff. I have confidence in their skills and very much appreciate their professionalism and care. If you have doubts about your current dentist, I’d ask you to give this office (Cypress, Fx) a try. I switched from a large chain dentist, and I’m happy with my choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2019

Great office; professional staff. The receptionist, Alex, was very good at explaining everything. Dr. Dan Sperzel was nice, easy to talk to and good at explaining what procedures I needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2019

Felt very comfortable here...Alex is alot of help and Jess is just a professional in everything she does .... Going to be coming here from now on... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2019

Great first experience with this dentist. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will be coming back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2019

Friendly staff everyone very accommodating.They go above normal to keep you comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2019

Made ya smile wasn't the cheapest but they made me feel the most comfortable. With the most welcoming staff and thorough explanation you can't go wrong. Thank you guys!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2019

Fantastic Team. Very Professional and Painless. I would highly recommend them. I’ve had so many compliments on my teeth and it even makes me look younger. Definitely Made me Smile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2019

My first visit. I am visiting bc I have need of a new dentist as well as needed dentistry work since moving and changing jobs. Great place. The staff, especially Alex was very friendly and warm. Very professional and courteous. I’m excited to have found “Made Ya Smile” Kim More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2019

Alex was great! Had all of the answers that I needed and made the paperwork very easy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2019

Went last week for the first time and everything was amazing. Close to where I live, friendly staff, and very informative on the procedures that were done. Speak to Bernadette she was very honest and transparent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 05, 2019

This was my first time visiting this place on 7/3/2019 and I had a pleasant experience. They made me feel welcome soonest I walked in the door. I came in contact with several employees and every single one of them were professionals! Definitely recommend this dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

Great staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2019

Short wait time, efficient. The staff were very friendly and an overall great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2019

The front desk/staff were so sweet an very professional, I went in thinking a tooth extraction was going to be sooo painful and unpleasant but the treatment I received was exceptional. I didn’t feel a thing all I heard was the noise . I really appreciate them for taking care of me and reassuring me that they wouldn’t cause any pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2019

They did a very quick wisdom teeth removal estimate for me and were very helpful when discussing pricing and payment options for a wisdom teeth extraction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2019

This place is phenomenal! Staff and Dr.Dan are top notch and I wouldn’t trust my teeth to anyone else. As long as I’m in Houston they will have my business. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2019

Friendly staff, great service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 26, 2019

I normally don’t leave reviews but I actually want to in this case. My dentist was very kind and gentle, I swear I barely felt the needle going in. They took their time explaining what would be done and after being told that my tooth was not able to be saved by another dentist, this dentist office WAS able to save it!!! Thank you, this will be my new dentist office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2019

Great experience as always More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2019

Very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2019

The staff at Made Ya Smile are friendly and professional. They answered my questions and made me feel welcome while I was there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2019

Very professional and made me very comfortable (as comfortablec as you can be).. getting my wisdom teeth removed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2019

Great dental work and very helpful employees! Wouldn’t go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2019

Cypress office is awesome, very professional and friendly. Dental professionals always make recommendations to aid me in making the best choices regarding my dental health. Looked a long time for this type of customer, would not change. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2019

The staff and the Dr. Dan, were very friendly and very efficient. This was my first visit I was a new patient. I was very impressed with the hospitality of the staff. I would recommend to my friends! Thank y’all, you did make me smile!😄Ms SA More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2019

The staff was very friendly and I was seen quickly. Dr. Dan was very nice and thoroughly explained what treatment was needed and why. I was very impressed with this group and plan to continue with them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2018

Great service. Staff really cares about their patients More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2018

This place is amazing Dr. Dan and the entire staff is amazing. He really cares about you and takes his time with minimal pain. God Bless this Dentist and his Staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2018

Great work..maybe a little more medicine but thats just me.. Great people and great work and really fast More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2018

Lisa is AWESOME!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2018

Great customer service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2018

They are the best! Thorough, professional, and patient friendly! Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2018

I was nervous about going to a new dentistry place but the people there made.me feel very welcome. They explained all the things I needed in great detail with several options on how to achieve my goals in restoring my smile. I recommend made ya smile in cypress. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2018

I had my temporary crown fall off due to my love of chewing gum, against doctor's orders of course. Jess was amazing in putting it back and gave me very useful information about how better care for my tooth.I was in and out in about 20 minutes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2018

Great had my surgery done for my wisdom teeth they did it great!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2018

I have been there twice. Excellent corteous service by knowledgeable Dentists and staff. Modern and clean offices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2018

They took the time to make sure I was calm and comfortable and talked me all the way through. Having teeth pulled is not fun but they gave me a good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2018

Dr morales and Ray are amazing They make you feel good and safe. Sindy Medina works fantastic! I highly recommend Made Ya Smile 😃 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2018

8/29/18 was my first time visiting Made Ya Smile dental office and it was a great visit. Dr. Dan was nice and informative. All of the staff I’ve encountered definitely made you smile. I’m very well pleased. The biggest thing was that the week prior I went to Mint Dentistry and although the amenities they have are nice and staff they are way to pricey. Made ya smile was extremely cheaper and offers Orthodontist and surgery all in the same office. Like I said before. I’ll be returning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2018

Really kind and helpfully talkative, quickest dentist visit I ever had. Come a long way since when I was a screaming kiddo getting braces installed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2018

The staff was very friendly and attentive. The orthodontist is very detailed and he gives you all the options. After going over several options he wants to make sure you understand the plan. I’m definitely going to use made you smile orthodontist for my braces and I recommend them to everyone it’s a little bit more expensive but you get what you pay for and that’s good dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2018

Very professional and friendly atmosphere! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2018

Very professional & very kind!! Happy to have them take care of my teeth. A+++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2018

Exelent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

Very friendly, fast, and informative. Their modern facility is equipped with the latest equipment and dental tools that made my procedure fast and painless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

Great dentists and the staff are so sweet. I’ve been so afraid of dentists for the longest time after a bad experience. But Made Ya Smile made me feel comfortable and at ease. Had my infected teeth pulled and doing great. Can’t wait for implants & veneers! Love this dentist! I would highly recommend them - esp to anyone who has a fear of dentists. 😉 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

The team at made ya smile dental was very professional and detailed in providing my dental service. The cleaning was done thoroughly and I was constantly being checked on. All in all very good visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

Every one was very kind and caring! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

very important in that they just got new equipment to screen for mouth cancer as part of their standard procedure. A friend died 4 years ago from mouth cancer that could have been cured if caught earlier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

Friendly staff. Gentle hygienist. Very upfront about prices, options and helpful with insurance questions. No pressure over recommendations I followed or the ones I simply have in mind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

Went in for my regular cleaning and learned a lot about being pregnant and dental hygiene. Having my first child I needed to know this information and I’m glad that they shared it with me. Most comfortable dentist office I’ve ever been to. Entire staff is always nice and their is never a long wait. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

Great experience especially because I am petrified of dental offices More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

Great staff. Great Doctors. Great Experience. I would definitely recommend them to a friend or relative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

My teeth cleaning was performed by Cheryl who always takes excellent care of me! Cheryl has a gentle touch but is very thorough and she is the hygienist that I always request!! She receives top rating each and every time!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

Friendly staff, comfortable waiting room with a coffee bar and bottled water ... the entire experience was comfortable and they took time to make sure I understood everything that was happening and what the proposed plan was. They made me smile! 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

Quick,efficient service and the staff are awesome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

Nice staff and very helpful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

I am big on Customer Service and very picky. The atmosphere at this facility was awesome. The wait time was quick and the staff was very friendly. The doctor as well as the assistant did an awesome job of explaining to me my procedure and and follow-up care. I strongly recommend Made Ya Smile for all your dental needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

Very nice and thorough when cleaning ur teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

Everyone was kind, cheerful, and very helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

It was a great experience best experience I've had in the dentist in years and years More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

Staff always friendly. This time I came in for a simple filling. I was in/out in less than an hour. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

They are always prompt with service..Never had a bad experience with them yet..They explain everything well. .I like being able to go to one office and get EVERYTHING done there..Big shout out to Dr. Dan for always providing a pain free experience. Thanx to him I actually like to go to the dentist these days.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

As much as I hate the dentist, the staff here is awesome. They are attentive and gentle. I have finally found a dentist I like. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

No judging here, just the options to move forward. Friendly staff. Overall, I couldn't have asked for a better dental experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

I took my daughter for a check up and she was very nervous. Everyone was so patient and put her fears to rest. Very professional, knowledgeable, and nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

I want to recognize Cheryl for caring about me and getting to know me, not just my dental needs. I think these surveys should be sent after we checkout. Today I received the survey via text while in waiting room More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

Always a great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

Very nice dental office! Everyone is super nice and friendly, makes you feel your important! Highly recommend Made Ya Smile!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

Forget your old (or current) dentist. At Made Ya Smile, the staff is friendly and very informative. There even is a staff member at the Cypress location that is quirky and funny like me. I fully recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

Great people nice and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

Everyone was extremely professional and nice as soon as I walked in the door. The clinic is cozy and doesn't have that scary dental office feel. The wait time was short and the overall appt was great. Dr. Dan and staff are awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Excellent assessment and address of all my concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

Very professional. Had a crown out on and was in and out in less than 30 minutes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

Great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

I have been a customer here for several years, and they are excellent! The hygienist and dentist at this location are skilled and very gentle, and they are always so careful to make sure I am comfortable and safe with all of my allergies. I am so happy to have found this team! I would recommend them to everyone! They always have the patient's best interest at heart! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

Everyone was nice and the dentist did an awesome job More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

My first time visiting and I have finally found a great dentist. They were very thorough and addressed all of my concerns. Definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

I'm doing my braces with the speciality team at Made Ya Smile. Everyone is so nice, friendly, and knowledgeable! Thanks guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

Fast, friendly and efficient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

Everyone was so nice. Showed up early they took me right back. I would highly recommend this location. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

They were all very nice and helped me better understand what all was going to happen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

Entered was quickly attended. Everyone was kind. Definitely a great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

it was a good experience! Greeted when I came in, called back very quickly. Didn't have to wait. Everyone is very nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

Excellent. Knowledgeable, friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

They fit me in and got my crown re- secured in no time at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

Pleasant staff very professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

Felt welcomed and everyone went out of there way to make me feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

The staff at this location is always very helpful and know us by our first names as soon as we walk in the door. They great us with a smile and make us feel welcome. Thanks Made Ya Smile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

Friendly and helpful staff, very thorough Dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

Absolutely amazing customer service ! I went in for a consultation because of wisdom tooth pain. They had me in and out within 20 minutes & setup an appointment for the extraction in less than 2 weeks from my consultation.. 2 days before my extraction they called to tell me about restrictions and were willing to answer any questions I had. On the day of my extraction I was sitting in the chair & prepped for surgery within 10 minutes of arriving..the nurses & doctors made me feel completely comfortable & relieved of any stress/nervousness. I was sedated & an hr later the procedure was done.. my driver was given the RN's number in case of any complications & I also received a complimentary phone call later in the day of my extraction just to make sure I was feeling well ! I truly appreciated the genuine care & compassion of everyone in this office ! Thank you so much you all ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

I was on time went right in. All was great. Thanks cherl More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

It was a great experience and would recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2017

Was able to get me in same day. Great customer service. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from O.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2019

Service was great. Thanks william. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2019

What a great experience! Every single person I met was friendly and helpful. The energy of Made Ya Smile Cypress is professional yet chill. Great service and great people! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2019

As a former dental assistant, I put my standards high when it comes to dental care. This office has a lot of ups as well as some downs. It wasn’t my first time here but it was my first time having a root canal and crown done. Both got done on the same day as my exam which was a plus for me considering I don’t live close. It’s been over a month since the root canal and almost a week since the crown (totally wrong shade btw but it’s a molar so who’s going to see anyway) was cemented and my tooth feels perfect. Dr. Sperzel (Dr. Dan) definitely isn’t the friendliest of guys but he did his work. The assistant helping out was amazing, she did just about everything short of the actual clinical dental work. Overall impressed with the atmosphere and friendliness of staff and dental care. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2019

Dr. Dan and all of his staff is absolutely so nice and so very friendly. Dr. Dan is so awesome just awesome dentists I recommend this man to everyone, This is the best dentist I ever had, now I did have an awesome Dennis in Louisiana and he retired I now live here in Texas and now Dr. Dan is stuck with me LOL thanks again everyone More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2018

Taking cared right away what my visit is for. Very clean dental office, evaluated general oral care needed and showed possible expected outcome. Very professional and worked as a team. Will definitely come back. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

I have been coming to this location for some time and I enjoy the staff and welcoming environment. The Dentist next to the Oncologist are the last doctors I want to see but my overall experiences at this location have been pleasant. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

Everyone very friendly and thorough. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

Love the staff and Dr. Dan! Dr. Dan is super fast and efficient on his procedures. The staffs are awesome, sweet and totally relatable. Would definitely recommend the Cypress location! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.