Reviews for Made Ya Smile

Patient Reviews

At Made Ya Smile Dental in Houston, TX, we believe in creating beautiful smiles for every member of your family through personalized, high-quality care. Our practice is Houston-born and raised; your one-stop-shop for receiving comprehensive treatment in a warm, welcoming environment, from general and cosmetic dentistry to implants, braces, and emergency care. Even those who are fearful of visiting the dentist enjoy comfortable and positive visits through our gentle approach and calming sedation options. We understand the value in finding a dentist who puts your family's smiles, health, and wellness first. To learn more about us, we invite you to take a look at some of our recent reviews and then contact our office in Houston, TX, for an appointment.

Filter14 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2018

Really kind, nice people. I'm a total disaster and a anxious mess. Thankfully they were okay with that, and takes me through everything. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2017

Appreciate the friendly, professional service provided at every level! I have a great plan of care figured out with their help. AND, I never felt pressured to accept more treatment than I was able to afford. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2016

New job + new insurance = new dentist. My coworker has been going to this location for awhile now. Even after a root canal (awful procedure to go through anywhere!) she still recommended Made Ya Smile. Dr. Olsen is who she really wanted to send me to; however, he has recently moved to the Kingwood branch so I was/am being treated by Dr. Bonin. He is really quick to run in and out of your room.. and I kinda wish he would slow down and take another moment with me.. but his no-messing-around attitude does make for quick visits. First Visit: In January, I experienced a very sharp pain in the upper left of my mouth. Called in Friday 8 January to make an appointment. I asked for the earliest available and they able to have me in at 8:15am that following Monday. I was able to give my insurance information over the phone to have it verified before I even show up. Arrived bright and early and began filling out the new patient paperwork. I really like that the waiting area has both a sofa and tables -- instead of being uncomfortable writing in your lap, I was able to sit comfortable at a table to look over each page. Photos and x-rays were taken of the area causing concern. The attendant declared I would be needing a root canal and cap. Dr. Bonin came in and very very very quickly agreed. They offered me an appointment at 2 pm that same day! When I came back in, Dr. Bonin numbed me up with ease and I experience no pain through the procedure. My permanent cap placement was scheduled and the fitting for it was as easy as pie: no pain and they were able to get it right without needing much adjustment. The office took care of the issue I had called in about without bullsh**ing around and I really appreciated it. I made an appointment for a full cleaning, exam, and was able to use the check in offer for the teeth whitening***. Second Visit: Hygienist and attendant were both very friendly and efficient. The hygienist pointed out a crack on one of my teeth :( Dr. Bonin swooped in and very very very quickly agreed and recommended a cap be put on as soon as I could get it scheduled. Third Visit: Called in to schedule work on my cracked tooth and the young woman asked if I wanted to get my filling in the same sitting. I let her know that no one had gone over this treatment with me and so I would not be scheduling it. Once I had the attendant and Dr. Bonin in the room I asked them to cover EVERYTHING they saw in my mouth -- no matter how small! --and they did talk about the filling needed. I was a bit irked 'cause I thought I had asked for all the recommended treated my second visit. Whateves. Thankfully it wasn't anything too expensive or invasive. Right now I'm rockin' my temporary cap for the cracked tooth and am scheduled to go back 6 April. I am sure it will go smoothly like my previous visits. *** Check in offer for free whitening got me a do-it-yourself kit with mouth guards. I was instructed very tiny drops of the solution on the guards and the directions say to start with 15 minutes (rather than a full 30 minute session). I haven't really haven't seen a noticeable difference in my teeth and am kinda bummed. Will keep going with the treatments, though, and can update if anyone wants. Ps, NONE of the photos posted on here by Made Ya Smile look anything like the Woodlands Branch. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2016

I ve been a patient for a number of years. Everyone is friendly and very accommodating to your schedule. There have been a few times when they are running behind schedule though, but for the most part on time. The fees I would agree with other comments here, are higher than others so I do agree to get a 2nd opinion for extensive dental work. After switching insurance plans I have been able to do the recommended dental work and am very satisfied with results. The old cliche is true here..you get what you pay for..this location is a bit more expensive than others but the quality of the work, technology and facilities available are better than others. If you don't mind that, you can get dental work for alot less at other locations if you shop around. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2016

First time here. Staff and hygienists are super nice. Doctor was friendly and casual. Felt very comfortable. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2015

Had a little bit of a wait, after my scheduled appointment time, but it wasn't bad. The hygienist and dentist I had were very sweet to me, and answered every question I had without me even needing to ask. I left with a widom tooth extraction scheduled with an oral surgeon, and was told I need a root canal, and they were very good at making me feel at ease about the whole process. They have very comfortable examination chairs, too! Felt like memory foam. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2015

I was able to get my son for an appointment and was very pleased with the staff and treatment.  Then, I just came for a cleaning and had a very good experience! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 22, 2015

I just moved here, so my husband and I have each been to this location once. We will continue to go, and I look forward to having a reason to update my review to 5 stars eventually. All of the people I interacted with were friendly, and clearly had pleasing the patient in mind. They have very up-to-date technology, which makes the cleaning process go very smoothly, and makes the patient experience very well-informed. The staff are well-trained, and do their job's well. Here's what knocked them down 1 star for me. My husband goes in, has a great experience, but they sell him a night guard for grinding his teeth. Okay, reasonable, I believe he very well needs one. I go in, they try to do the EXACT same thing to me. I keep telling them, there's no way I grind my teeth in my sleep, I sleep with my mouth gaping open, and they will not drop it. I even texted my husband, "is there anyway I could grind my teeth in my sleep", and he told me absolutely not, I sleep with my mouth at like 180 degree angle practically. I tell them that, and they finally drop it, but do be weary. I think they really like to push those night guards, which I'm sure are a great help for some people, but why buy/wear one if you don't need it? More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2015

Love the  staff... Thank You  Dr. Kesner ,for the great service and smile! And a kudos to Mandy.. Terrance More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 13, 2014

I enjoyed my experience here!  My daughter loss a composite on her front tooth and required an emergency appointment.  The appointment was set for 45 minutes from the time of call.  The staff was warm and kind towards us and what was a big deal to us was handled with no fuss!  She actually required a root canal on that tooth as well... she was made to feel at ease all the way through.  She left in good spirits and a improved smile.  I look forward to continued business with this practice. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 14, 2014

I've always had good experience when going to this Dental office. Most of my work involved only cleaning, but I recently had a root canal done, which was not bad at all. The dentist and his assistant were very kind, patient and gentle with me. There was very minimal pain during the procedure and afterwards. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2014

Recently noticed a sensitivity in a tooth that I decided to have checked out at Made Ya Smile in Cypress off 290/Barker Cypress. Staff was friendly, although I did feel like I was passed around to many different employees during my initial check up. One assistant to take X-rays and pictures, one to do my cleaning, then the doctor came in for about 5 minutes to confirm what the others had found before sending me the another person for consultation and to schedule another appointment. (The pictures were taken to generate a picture of what I would like if I purchased Lumineers for a bargain price of $8,000 of which I politely passed on. ) Cleaning was done well and I was scheduled for a cavity filling the following week. The procedure was quick and the doctor made it pretty painless. Only took about 20 minutes. I was happy overall with the services performed but was again made to turn down another offer on Lumineers and the consultation specialist even came in to offer another procedure for an additional cost while I was there. Overall the procedures seem to be well done, the office is very clean, and staff is friendly. Just be sure to prepare for a lot of sales pitches through out your visit as they clearly find opportunities to up sell regularly. On the upside, they did make molds of my teeth during the initial visit in order to provide free bleaching trays. Not a bad incentive for a first visit. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2012

Every visit I have had here has been great. I went yesterday and other than having to wait, which was expected and not unique to this dentist office, I had a really good experience. My dental hygienist, Lori, was not only very gentle and thorough, but friendly and charming as well. The actual dentist visit for me was very quick because I didn't have any problems (this time), but he advised me to get my wisdom teeth out and explained my xrays to me and why now is a good time to do the surgery. Very helpful and friendly staff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2012

The staff here is awesome! I visited for emergency dental work with my son at the time he was 14 months and running around like a mad man! They were so nice and sweet to him... At first I was a bit shy and embarrassed by his erratic behavior on that day, but they embraced him as if he were one of their own... By the time we left everyone in there knew his name and wanted to babysit! LOL... Anywho, the dental work that was performed was great and I am A-OK today from the work!! I thank them for taking me in on an emergency and being understanding about it.  I will go back with my family for future dental work. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

Book Online