Reviews for General Dentistry Services Near Houston, TX

Patient Reviews

At Made Ya Smile Dental, we believe in creating beautiful smiles for every member of your family through personalized, high-quality care. Our practice is Houston-born and raised; your one-stop-shop for receiving comprehensive treatment in a warm, welcoming environment, from general and cosmetic dentistry to implants, braces, and emergency care. Even those who are fearful of visiting the dentist enjoy comfortable and positive visits through our gentle approach and calming sedation options. We understand the value in finding a dentist who puts your family's smiles, health, and wellness first. To learn more about us, we invite you to take a look at some of our recent reviews and then contact our office for an appointment.

Filter27 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2019

Great team! Wonderful service! Love to do my cleaning here. They always help me with anything, they are very professional. Alex at the front desk is always very nice and professional too. Thank y'all for a great service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2019

Very clean facility! Staffs are exceptional (Professional, friendly and personable)! Been in 3 different dental clinic visits to see whom I can trust with my dental cosmetic and maintenance that needed done to keep my teeth healthy. I finally found this facility. And had the privileged of meeting Doctor Kesner and Doctor Yue. Had the Lumineers procedures and very happy with the result! I have very sensitive teeth. They made me feel so comfortable and pain free while doing their professional lumineers procedures! TOTALLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO EVERY ONE! Keep up the good work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 07, 2018

I am beyond terrified of the dentist. After having horrible/ painful experiences in the past, I haven't seen a dentist 15 years out of fear alone. Nashwa made me beyond comfortable, explained everything incredibly thoroughly before she did anything. She paid close attention to my body language and facial expressions to make surei was comfortable 100% of the time. After 15 years-I can honestly say-I'll never be afraid to go in for a cleaning again as long as she's around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2017

Came in for my cleaning and as usual everyone is very friendly, nice and professional. I've been coming for 4 years and I've had all good experiences sans 1 but I've never had to see that one dentist again. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 27, 2017

I came here today (a Friday) for the first time on an emergency basis. Originally, my crown came off and I tried to get an appointment anywhere I could at the last minute (it was my front tooth and I looked like a jack-o-lantern), as everyone was packed. This business made me an appointment at a moment's notice and accommodated me--even though they were busy--and got me in and out. Unfortunately, I swallowed my crown like 5 minutes before my appointment and was freaking out. They put me at ease and changed things up to make me a temporary crown. EVERYONE--from the scheduler, to the staff at the front desk, to the dental assistants, and the dentist--was SO VERY NICE, PROFESSIONAL, and WELCOMING. The facility was very clean. I am forever grateful to them, and will definitely refer my loved ones here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2017

I have been here for cleaning and check ups for myself and my children as well.  This is just down the road from where I live, so it is very convenient. The staff is very friendly on the phone and in person. They were patient with a lot of questioning because I was trying to find a new dental home. I was able to get in fairly quickly and when I came in, I was delighted to see that everything was very clean, professional and organized. I didn't see much of the dentist since I didn't have a lot of issues, but she was nice. All the dental hygienists that were seen during all of our visits were very kind, thorough and patient. My kids felt at ease with everyone there. My son did have some cavities so since he is only 8, they did refer me to a pediatric dentist to do his fillings. Overall, I am very pleased and will continue going here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2017

The best dental office experience by far! Awesome customer service, staff and technology. Very pleased! I've visited other places over the years and other MYS locations, but this location definitely earned my review without asking. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2016

Love it pain free dentist Dr.Mannino was great all the ladies in the front and assistants as well. Very clean on time dental office. They also gave me 50 dollar referral cards i get 50 dollars of my. Treatment just from referring this is awesome.!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 09, 2016

Made Ya Smile made my day! I was so completely impressed by their service I just had to come leave my first Yelp Review! I'm a mom of 2 and put my own dental care on the back burner for longer than I should have, honestly. I was in an extreme amount of pain on Tuesday and they got me in same day for my first exam and x-rays, free of charge! Their entire staff was very friendly, caring and SUPER EFFICIENT. I was scheduled to return Thursday for my procedure, but when they called to confirm my appointment and I explained that I was still in A LOT of pain,  they worked me in again on Wednesday! I'm beyond thankful and now pain free!  They are prompt, caring and thorough.  Their office is clean,  modern and everyone is very professional! Many thanks to Dr. Holmes and his nurse (forgive me, I didn't get your name) and the very sweet receptionist at the Pearland office! I will definitely recommend to my family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 08, 2016

I was very pleased with my service at Made Ya Smile! My dental hygienist Kris was very personable and gentle. Dr. Olsen was very sweet. I only had a regular cleaning , but if I ever had major issues with my teeth I would certainly make them my first choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2016

There are so many great things to say about this Dental office. They have cookies and drinks in the lobby. All of the workers were always smiling as asking if You need anything. They were very thorough with the examination and cleaning. They brought me a blanket to cover my legs because I was cold. The assistant carried my purse and hung it up for me. The chairs have massage and heat settings. I got a free teeth whitening kit for being a first time patient. They answered all of my questions and took extra time on teeth that I was concerned about. Pam was the hygienist and she was amazing, my teeth feel great! They gave me a completely different experience than what I received at "la rosa dental." Send your whole family here ! Tell them I sent you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 08, 2015

Dr. Miller is a fantastic dentist! I had him place some fillings for me in the past. He did a great job! Even another dentist looked at the fillings and said they were really nicely done :) Unfortunately, I decided to go to another dentist this week for a routine cleaning, because it was closer to my work. After a very long, uncomfortable x-rays and cleaning the other dentist told me I needed a crown. I wasn't confident in the other dentists treatment plan, so I called Dr. Miller's office and asked if I could come in for a second opinion. The staff was great and got me right in! The hygienist took x-rays, using up to date technology (unlike the other dentist) and Dr. Miller reviewed everything with me. He took his time and was very detailed and explained everything really well. Long story short, I don't need a crown at this time. I'm totally going back for future treatments if I do end up needing a crown down the road, because I feel like Dr. Miller does good dental work. It's nice to feel like I found a smart, honest dentist with a great staff, modern office, nice equipment, and who does quality dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 30, 2015

1st visit last week as new patient for annual teeth cleaning. Great staff, easy to get in to see the doctor, clear understanding of treatment plan and didn't feel pressured to get tons of needless dental work! Very professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 05, 2015

Made Ya Smile Sienna Plantation location is great. Everyone was nice and friendly, from the receptionist to the dental assistant and also Dr. Dao. I'm getting my Invisalign treatment there and it has been a great experience so far. The office is very clean and inviting. I would highly recommend this location to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 29, 2014

A Groupon for Invisalign is what originally brought me to this office that is thankfully about 2 miles from home!  Through the Invisalign process I got to know the staff very well since I was in the office every three weeks. Dr Rossi always brings a smile into any room he walks into.  He's replaced a crown of mine & was great through my Invisalign treatment.  I go there every three months for cleanings as I'm a weird one who loves to get her teeth cleaned!  I like this office and the staff and have not had any problems here.  And today I got a free teeth whitening kit - bonus! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 19, 2014

Omg. This place is Awesome. From the time you walk in and check in with the awesome beautiful auburn haired front desk receptionist and from the time you sit in the waiting area. The seating is just comfortable in the waiting area. The TV is nice and you also are not closed in as in some witing areas....it actually feels as if you are in a Starbucks or something as there are windows all around in the waiting area but tinted just enough to not get all the sun exposure. Dr Dao was my dentist and he is young smiling and energetic......he's also single ladies. My dental assistant was a sweet young lady who was very  professional and knowledgeable of the equipment and what she was doing. She Sat with me until someone was able to come and see me.  The only downside to the visit was that my treatment plan was going to cost more than I was able to pay and besides CareCredit, they did not offer any type of payment arrangements or plans.....but this is corporate owned. Overall this was a good experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2014

Came in to get my crown for a root canal done at another dentist.  The other dentist told me the filling for my crown would last "6 months or more", but after a week it had come out and I decided to give Made Ya Smile a try. My first appointment involved them fixing the current work and measuring the area for my crown.  Everybody was very polite and efficient.  They accommodated my request to use local anesthetic only and the work was painless. Within an hour, the filling was repaired and I had a temporary crown and an appointment for the next week. When I returned to get my crown put in, the whole process was pleasant and timely.  They fitted the crown perfectly!  They recommended a deep cleaning (which historically is known to potentially be a bit of a racket), but overall the experience was exceptional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2014

I normally go to a private practice dentist but since he retired I thought I would try Made Ya Smile since their appointment times are more liberal. I don't have perfect  teeth, I have been lucky enough to have inherited "bad teeth genes".   Everyone there has been fantastic! I know I have a lot of dental work to get done but when I got my cleaning they didn't pressure me.  A couple of months later I  decided to do one part of my treatment (since I could no longer eat with that side). I got in quickly and they were able to get my daughter in for her cleaning at the same time.   Bottom line: they are fantastic - great customer service - no high pressure "up selling" - and both times I had an excellent dentist!  Our entire family has a new dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 21, 2014

In order to straighten my teeth, it was recommended that I extract a tooth.  Many dentists have suggested it, yet none had been able to convince me to proceed with the procedure.  However, the staff at this office was so professional and courteous, I felt very comfortable in making a decision to proceed with the extraction.  Had it not been for the pain free teeth cleaning and laser gum treatment (minutes before), I would not have agreed to begin the process of straightening my smile.   The hygienist and dental assistant were very attentive to my comfort, and were able to answer all my questions regarding the tooth extraction and corrective steps to realign my teeth.  By the way, all of the above occurred while I was reclined in a therapeutic massage chair!  I grew up visiting military dental offices, needless to say, I was not accustomed to the pampering and attention that this office provided. The tooth extraction was not easy, however, Dr. Rossi did an excellent job of making sure I was not in pain or feeling any discomfort  After the successful extraction, I was prescribed pain medication, but to my surprise, I didn't feel the need to take any of it.  My overall experience at this location was an excellent one.  Both the professional and administrative staff at this location deserve the 5 stars I am giving them.  I highly recommend this office to anyone looking for a good dentist in the Woodlands area. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2016

New job + new insurance = new dentist. My coworker has been going to this location for awhile now. Even after a root canal (awful procedure to go through anywhere!) she still recommended Made Ya Smile. Dr. Olsen is who she really wanted to send me to; however, he has recently moved to the Kingwood branch so I was/am being treated by Dr. Bonin. He is really quick to run in and out of your room.. and I kinda wish he would slow down and take another moment with me.. but his no-messing-around attitude does make for quick visits. First Visit: In January, I experienced a very sharp pain in the upper left of my mouth. Called in Friday 8 January to make an appointment. I asked for the earliest available and they able to have me in at 8:15am that following Monday. I was able to give my insurance information over the phone to have it verified before I even show up. Arrived bright and early and began filling out the new patient paperwork. I really like that the waiting area has both a sofa and tables -- instead of being uncomfortable writing in your lap, I was able to sit comfortable at a table to look over each page. Photos and x-rays were taken of the area causing concern. The attendant declared I would be needing a root canal and cap. Dr. Bonin came in and very very very quickly agreed. They offered me an appointment at 2 pm that same day! When I came back in, Dr. Bonin numbed me up with ease and I experience no pain through the procedure. My permanent cap placement was scheduled and the fitting for it was as easy as pie: no pain and they were able to get it right without needing much adjustment. The office took care of the issue I had called in about without bullsh**ing around and I really appreciated it. I made an appointment for a full cleaning, exam, and was able to use the check in offer for the teeth whitening***. Second Visit: Hygienist and attendant were both very friendly and efficient. The hygienist pointed out a crack on one of my teeth :( Dr. Bonin swooped in and very very very quickly agreed and recommended a cap be put on as soon as I could get it scheduled. Third Visit: Called in to schedule work on my cracked tooth and the young woman asked if I wanted to get my filling in the same sitting. I let her know that no one had gone over this treatment with me and so I would not be scheduling it. Once I had the attendant and Dr. Bonin in the room I asked them to cover EVERYTHING they saw in my mouth -- no matter how small! --and they did talk about the filling needed. I was a bit irked 'cause I thought I had asked for all the recommended treated my second visit. Whateves. Thankfully it wasn't anything too expensive or invasive. Right now I'm rockin' my temporary cap for the cracked tooth and am scheduled to go back 6 April. I am sure it will go smoothly like my previous visits. *** Check in offer for free whitening got me a do-it-yourself kit with mouth guards. I was instructed very tiny drops of the solution on the guards and the directions say to start with 15 minutes (rather than a full 30 minute session). I haven't really haven't seen a noticeable difference in my teeth and am kinda bummed. Will keep going with the treatments, though, and can update if anyone wants. Ps, NONE of the photos posted on here by Made Ya Smile look anything like the Woodlands Branch. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2016

I ve been a patient for a number of years. Everyone is friendly and very accommodating to your schedule. There have been a few times when they are running behind schedule though, but for the most part on time. The fees I would agree with other comments here, are higher than others so I do agree to get a 2nd opinion for extensive dental work. After switching insurance plans I have been able to do the recommended dental work and am very satisfied with results. The old cliche is true here..you get what you pay for..this location is a bit more expensive than others but the quality of the work, technology and facilities available are better than others. If you don't mind that, you can get dental work for alot less at other locations if you shop around. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2015

Had a little bit of a wait, after my scheduled appointment time, but it wasn't bad. The hygienist and dentist I had were very sweet to me, and answered every question I had without me even needing to ask. I left with a widom tooth extraction scheduled with an oral surgeon, and was told I need a root canal, and they were very good at making me feel at ease about the whole process. They have very comfortable examination chairs, too! Felt like memory foam. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2015

I was able to get my son for an appointment and was very pleased with the staff and treatment.  Then, I just came for a cleaning and had a very good experience! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 22, 2015

I just moved here, so my husband and I have each been to this location once. We will continue to go, and I look forward to having a reason to update my review to 5 stars eventually. All of the people I interacted with were friendly, and clearly had pleasing the patient in mind. They have very up-to-date technology, which makes the cleaning process go very smoothly, and makes the patient experience very well-informed. The staff are well-trained, and do their job's well. Here's what knocked them down 1 star for me. My husband goes in, has a great experience, but they sell him a night guard for grinding his teeth. Okay, reasonable, I believe he very well needs one. I go in, they try to do the EXACT same thing to me. I keep telling them, there's no way I grind my teeth in my sleep, I sleep with my mouth gaping open, and they will not drop it. I even texted my husband, "is there anyway I could grind my teeth in my sleep", and he told me absolutely not, I sleep with my mouth at like 180 degree angle practically. I tell them that, and they finally drop it, but do be weary. I think they really like to push those night guards, which I'm sure are a great help for some people, but why buy/wear one if you don't need it? More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 14, 2014

I've always had good experience when going to this Dental office. Most of my work involved only cleaning, but I recently had a root canal done, which was not bad at all. The dentist and his assistant were very kind, patient and gentle with me. There was very minimal pain during the procedure and afterwards. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2014

Recently noticed a sensitivity in a tooth that I decided to have checked out at Made Ya Smile in Cypress off 290/Barker Cypress. Staff was friendly, although I did feel like I was passed around to many different employees during my initial check up. One assistant to take X-rays and pictures, one to do my cleaning, then the doctor came in for about 5 minutes to confirm what the others had found before sending me the another person for consultation and to schedule another appointment. (The pictures were taken to generate a picture of what I would like if I purchased Lumineers for a bargain price of $8,000 of which I politely passed on. ) Cleaning was done well and I was scheduled for a cavity filling the following week. The procedure was quick and the doctor made it pretty painless. Only took about 20 minutes. I was happy overall with the services performed but was again made to turn down another offer on Lumineers and the consultation specialist even came in to offer another procedure for an additional cost while I was there. Overall the procedures seem to be well done, the office is very clean, and staff is friendly. Just be sure to prepare for a lot of sales pitches through out your visit as they clearly find opportunities to up sell regularly. On the upside, they did make molds of my teeth during the initial visit in order to provide free bleaching trays. Not a bad incentive for a first visit. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2012

The staff here is awesome! I visited for emergency dental work with my son at the time he was 14 months and running around like a mad man! They were so nice and sweet to him... At first I was a bit shy and embarrassed by his erratic behavior on that day, but they embraced him as if he were one of their own... By the time we left everyone in there knew his name and wanted to babysit! LOL... Anywho, the dental work that was performed was great and I am A-OK today from the work!! I thank them for taking me in on an emergency and being understanding about it.  I will go back with my family for future dental work. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.