Reviews for General Dentistry Services in Houston, TX

Patient Reviews

At Made Ya Smile Dental, we believe in creating beautiful smiles for every member of your family through personalized, high-quality care. Our practice is Houston-born and raised; your one-stop-shop for receiving comprehensive treatment in a warm, welcoming environment, from general and cosmetic dentistry to implants, braces, and emergency care. Even those who are fearful of visiting the dentist enjoy comfortable and positive visits through our gentle approach and calming sedation options. We understand the value in finding a dentist who puts your family's smiles, health, and wellness first. To learn more about us, we invite you to take a look at some of our recent reviews and then contact our office for an appointment.

Filter16 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I had my routine check up and cleaning today and I had a great hygienist! She handled my anxiety so well! She talked to me the entire time which made the cleaning go quickly. The only issue I had was the wait time. I was not taken back for my appointment until 30m after my scheduled time. Also, I was left waiting for about 15m afterwards for the dentist to double check everything. Otherwise, I am very happy with Dr. Holmes and his staff! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 01, 2020

I had my routine check up and cleaning today and I had a great hygienist! She handled my anxiety so well! She talked to me the entire time which made the cleaning go quickly. The only issue I had was the wait time. I was not taken back for my appointment until 30m after my scheduled time. Also, I was left waiting for about 15m afterwards for the dentist to double check everything. Otherwise, I am very happy with Dr. Holmes and his staff! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2019

Dr. Mannino is fantastic and the staff is wonderful. Not so great - finished four months of work today and SURPRISE! if I don't come back next month for checkup and cleaning, the warranty on the new crowns is void. Rather like being told the warranty on my new car is void of i don't come back for a checkup and oil change a month after I buy it. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2019

I had my routine check up and cleaning today and I had a great hygienist! She handled my anxiety so well! She talked to me the entire time which made the cleaning go quickly. The only issue I had was the wait time. I was not taken back for my appointment until 30m after my scheduled time. Also, I was left waiting for about 15m afterwards for the dentist to double check everything. Otherwise, I am very happy with Dr. Holmes and his staff! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2019

Hygienist was a little quick to do the cleaning. Otherwise went well. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2019

I had my routine check up and cleaning today and I had a great hygienist! She handled my anxiety so well! She talked to me the entire time which made the cleaning go quickly. The only issue I had was the wait time. I was not taken back for my appointment until 30m after my scheduled time. Also, I was left waiting for about 15m afterwards for the dentist to double check everything. Otherwise, I am very happy with Dr. Holmes and his staff! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2019

Nice staff, my kids were treated kindly during their cleanings. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2019

This place is great! The waiting area is lovely and comfortable although I've never spent much time there because they've always been on time. The cleanings are mostly painless although I have had one that left me sore for a few days. The staff is very personable and professional. My favorite thing though are the vibrating massage chairs - so nice and relaxing! UPDATE FEB 2019: I've been going here for about 3 years but every time I go for a cleaning (every 6 months) there is a new dentist. Each dentist has given me very different information about my wisdom teeth. Because of this inconsistency, I'll be finding another dentist. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

Never have a problem going to Dr Peoples at Made Ya Smile. Him and Made Ya Smile made me not hate the dentist! Never went to a dentist unless I had to, now cleaning twice a year and getting all my teeth fixed😁UPDATE: You WILL spend a solid hour and then some every time, even a simple 6 month teeth cleaning. They are NOT very efficient at getting you in and out. You WILL spend a lot of minutes sitting in the chair waiting! Something I have no patience for. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2018

Never have a problem going to Dr Peoples at Made Ya Smile. Him and Made Ya Smile made me not hate the dentist! Never went to a dentist unless I had to, now cleaning twice a year and getting all my teeth fixed😁 UPDATE: You WILL spend a solid hour and then some every time, even a simple 6 month teeth cleaning. They are NOT very efficient at getting you in and out. You WILL spend a lot of minutes sitting in the chair waiting! Something I have no patience for. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

Never have a problem going to Dr Peoples at Made Ya Smile. Him and Made Ya Smile made me not hate the dentist! Never went to a dentist unless I had to, now cleaning twice a year and getting all my teeth fixed😁 UPDATE: You WILL spend a solid hour and then some every time, even a simple 6 month teeth cleaning. They are NOT very efficient at getting you in and out. You WILL spend a lot of minutes sitting in the chair waiting! Something I have no patience for. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Got me right in, service great, not a long wait in patient rooms. Cleaning, ex-rays and future assessment for dental work to be done. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

I wasn't too happy that I got there on time and had to sit in the lobby for 30 minutes. But first I had an appointment to get a crown, and then I had an appointment for teeth cleaning, and I went straight from one to the next. If I hadn't waited the 30 minutes beforehand, I probably would have waited the 30 minutes in between. I like this place because they are very upfront about the prices and the service is good. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Just went in for routine cleaning today. On time and didn't have to wait. Good experience overall. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Routine cleaning and exam. Very professional staff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2013

I was happy to find a place so close to home that accepted my insurance that wasn't a clinic! I was able to get my cleaning done after work which was nice to not have to take time off work. I was in and out and the staff were great. I'll be getting all my future work done at this office. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.