Reviews for Dental Exam Services Near Houston, TX

Patient Reviews

At Made Ya Smile Dental, we believe in creating beautiful smiles for every member of your family through personalized, high-quality care. Our practice is Houston-born and raised; your one-stop-shop for receiving comprehensive treatment in a warm, welcoming environment, from general and cosmetic dentistry to implants, braces, and emergency care. Even those who are fearful of visiting the dentist enjoy comfortable and positive visits through our gentle approach and calming sedation options. We understand the value in finding a dentist who puts your family's smiles, health, and wellness first. To learn more about us, we invite you to take a look at some of our recent reviews and then contact our office for an appointment.

Filter46 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2019

Went for a cleaning, and exam. Enjoyed the whole experience! Everyone is nice, and they explain everything you need to know in a way that you will understand. The office is clean, and inviting. Will be going there for my future appointments, and dental work needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2019

I'm a dental scaredycat, that's why I've avoided treatment so long, but my experience at Made Ya Smile was awesome! Friendly service, comprehensive treatment plan and no pain! Highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2019

My teeth examination went super great! From the young lady assistant that took me in from the waiting room to the dental hygienist to the dentist was extremely helpful and cleaned my teeth and found 4 cavities. Which was exactly what I was expecting. They were gentle with my entire procedure. I would recommend Made Ya Smile West 8 to anyone that wants a caring professional and understanding team of dental specialists to give them the best care possible with their teeth needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2019

Dr. Campbell and her team at "Made Ya Smile" Dental were amazing!It had been many years since my last dental exam and cleaning, which of course meant they had serious cleaning to do along with finding four cavities. I decided to have all the work done the same day, which they were able to accommodate. They did great work and operate with a level of professionalism that is truly difficult to find these days.I look forward to my next appointment in six months. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2019

My visit to my dentist was great. I was addressed immediately. They took my new Insurance information and took me to my exam room. In the exam room X-Rays, cleaning, and an examination from my dentist. After the exam I was taken to finance and scheduled my next appt. Everything was handled in a timely, clean, and professional manner. I will refer MADE U SMILE to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2019

I am really impressed with Made Ya Smile Dental. The staff at the front desk was friendly and professional, the girl that took the x-rays was polite and courteous, the hygienist made me feel very comfortable, and the doctor was informative and polite. They start off with the normal x-rays but then do a bunch of extra stuff that I’ve never seen before. They take pictures so they can go over your treatment plan with visuals, they screen for oral cancer, and they don’t present your charges at the front desk. Instead, they take you into a private room which makes for a much more comfortable situation when discussing financing. Overall, great experience. It was my first time going to this dentist and I recommend this location to anyone looking for a new dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2018

This location is so professional and friendly. Josh Office Manager and Tara- Dental Hygienist made me feel so comfortable about my treatment. The office is clean and the wait time is reasonable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2018

I had a good time as a new patient in this office! All of the staff were so friendly. I had my examination and teeth cleaning done, such a positive experience for me that I definitely recommend this place to anybody! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

I had an amazing experience at Made Ya Smile (Brazos Town Center). The receptionist Bonnie was so helpful and fun, and made my first experience here unforgettable. Great customer service, from the moment I walked in the door, was called back for photos and X-rays, and had my cleaning done. Everyone in the office was so polite and welcoming.! Dr. Capps was very knowledgeable and gentle while doing my dental treatment. I will definitely be returning here from now on for all future dental treatment, and would highly recommend this office to anyone who wants a great experience at the dentist.! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

Very professional friendly and honest crew ... hygieneist was especially nice and worked really good .....dentist was friendly too seemed to have the latest of dental technology at there service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

Staff is very professional and personable. Dr. Joe does a great job. They seem to have all the latest technology but more than that, the skills to make sure your dental needs are met. I love this place! They’re running a special on Lumineers and I’m very excited to be getting them. All the support staff is the best, kind and focused on the customer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

I have not been to the dentist in many years due to no dental insurance. As life goes, I needed to go to get medical clearance for an upcoming surgery. From making the appointment to the exam, made ya smile made this a great experience and the work I need done is affordable even with no insurance. I have found my new dentist. Thank you made ya smile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

Timely acceptance into the treatment area, but a lot of deadtime followed. Tough on a bad back in the dental chair. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

We love Made Ya Smile Dental!! The Doctors & Staff are very thorough and explain the treatment plan in great detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Very professional and great team work. The entire staff worked together with great communication, between each other. They were very polite, knowledgeable and friendly. No treatment for me today, i need to sleep on the options i was given. The only drawback, as any dentist office, is cost. Although, they have multiple finance options. All around, outstanding dental office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

This is by far the best dental office I have ever been to. The staff is very professional and very friendly. I never have to wait after my appointment time. I have had a couple crowns and the gum laser treatment. All went painless. I highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Made Ya Smile Dental is the best, yes I will recommend it to all my family and friends..The treatment you get from the personal is wonderful..everybody there are so kind, they make you feel like home. The Doctor is wonderful (Dr Mafla). Thank you for helping me.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Probably the most through dental exam I have ever found. Very professional and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

The staff were friendly and made me feel at ease. They have water and coffee in the lobby, and a TV with regular programming instead of dental hygiene ads. The dental technician, hygienist, and dentist were super thorough, professional, and gentle. Best part of all: the whole visit cost me only $20 for the fluoride treatment. I will be back here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Very friendly staff! The whole team was very knowledgeable and kept you in the loop the whole time! I left with a estimate for a treatment plan and had all my questions answered. Definitely would recommend Dr. Peoples for anyone looking for dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

I'm ashamed to say that it's been almost 8 years since I've seen the dentist. I was hesitant to even come in due to my long hiatus. Made Ya Smile actually does make you smile! From the sign-up to the end of my appointment, I was given excellent treatment from very experienced caregivers. My mouth feels brand new! I highly recommend Made Ya Smile to anyone with dental doubts. They made my experience an easy and memorable one, as I'm sure they will for you too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Cleaning and exam were excellent ! I think I've found a new home for my dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Highly recommended! Being afraid at this dentist is a thing of the past!My rating is an A+, they are #1 using technology and showing gentle human touch!Two of my molars had cracked and I felt some pain, Dr. Doga and Richard got some X-rays and explained what was going on with my cracked molars. Ouch! I love the images and technology they used. They showed me and explained what was going on with my teeth.I am grateful to Laura, Dental assistant; Amber, Office manager and Vikki at the Front desk. Great team!! :)Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

OMG guys made ya smile dental in katy is so amazing! I'm thankful I have been coming for 2 years straight. Finally my teeth are perfect. Since the first day the staff has been coaching me on maintaining my teeth. During my first consultation I had to many cavities to count on one hand, gum disease along with decaying teeth. I wanted a change, so made ya smile followed up with me all the time to make sure I was keeping up with my schedule. The two main ladies that sit at the front Valery and Maria Reyes. Always making sure I'm up to date and have my follow up appointment. It's one thing when a customer checks in, but it's another when a customer checks in and then those magical words come out! " How is your day" shows that they care! I appreciate that, VERY MUCH! ! But it gets better, once you walk through the doors, it's like walking into a positive atmosphere ! Everyone has a smile on their face, helps me feel comfortable even tho I don't like needles. I never notice them , even during my fillings . The staff is so amazing I'm always greeted by ashleigh , her personality is so fun and warming. Ms. Claudia has such magical hands, also good conversation . By the time I opened my eyes I was already done. Now this is what I call special treatment. If you are looking for not only good quality service, but also excellent customer service . Made ya smile katy is where you need to be. Don't believe me just try it for yourself!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 31, 2017

The best dental office experience by far! Awesome customer service, staff and technology. Very pleased! I've visited other places over the years and other MYS locations, but this location definitely earned my review without asking. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

I have had a very positive experience at this dentist. The office is clean and it is equipped for you to get all your dental treatments in one place: X-rays, root canal, crown etc. I was very happy with my experience. Treatment was pain free, dentist and staff were friendly, informative and caring. They even have heated massage chairs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Everything was great from the easy online booking to the payment and recovery. I had avoided the dentist for YEARS and was honestly scared to go, but the dentist and dental hygienist at made ya smile sugarland were extremely informative, comforting and even made me laugh a little. They kept me informed at every stage of the appointment so there were no scary surprises and prepared me for any possible discomfort (which was minimal). They gave me a comprehensive and easy to follow treatment plan to put me back on the path to better oral health. They were patient and caring. I cannot say enough positive things about my experience, even after having significant work done, I would definitely return and will Be a regular customer. I've already given out their number to my coworkers and friends. Thank you, made ya smile- you definitely made me smile and un-did YEARS of dental phobia! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

In so much pain last night , went in google searched for dentist near me I called I got through to some one right away even before 8 am which was awesome , the staff was so friendly , got me in quick I never expected any of the treatment I got today top notch service dental chair is also a massage chair EVERYONE is friendly Got my tooth pulled in less than 3 mins music playing in the office was soothing and relaxing no laughing gas needed here! I will recommend everyone to try Made ya smile excellent service !!!😃 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

This is a great dentist office. I arrived early and on time. Had some paperwork to fill out but nothing to major. I was taken back within 5 min of finishing my paperwork. The assistant brought me to an ex-ray machine that spun around me to get a better view. After that had been completed, I was taken to a chair that massaged my back as I waited. The assistant had me sit where closer pics of my teeth were taken. She then used another camera and took real time pics of each tooth. Wow!!! I've never seen that done. After that was complete, we waited for Dr. Kessler to come in and exam me. The Dr came and started to examine me. after he had completed his exam and addressed the problem, he asked: "if there were any more questions?" I replied with a few, and he answered me with no problem. Overall this dentist is one of the best I've see yet. Great friendly staff, clean office, and knowledgeable staff. then went over some payment options with me and really tried to help me as much as possible. I recommend this place to anyone looking for a great dental experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

I have never enjoyed going to the dentist and on my first visit to the office, the staff made me feel welcome and comfortable. Everything was explained in detail and the doctors are very gentle and efficient. I recommend Made Ya Smile Rosenberg to any one who is apprehensive about dental treatment. Love this place!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2016

Love it pain free dentist Dr.Mannino was great all the ladies in the front and assistants as well. Very clean on time dental office. They also gave me 50 dollar referral cards i get 50 dollars of my. Treatment just from referring this is awesome.!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 09, 2016

Made Ya Smile made my day! I was so completely impressed by their service I just had to come leave my first Yelp Review! I'm a mom of 2 and put my own dental care on the back burner for longer than I should have, honestly. I was in an extreme amount of pain on Tuesday and they got me in same day for my first exam and x-rays, free of charge! Their entire staff was very friendly, caring and SUPER EFFICIENT. I was scheduled to return Thursday for my procedure, but when they called to confirm my appointment and I explained that I was still in A LOT of pain,  they worked me in again on Wednesday! I'm beyond thankful and now pain free!  They are prompt, caring and thorough.  Their office is clean,  modern and everyone is very professional! Many thanks to Dr. Holmes and his nurse (forgive me, I didn't get your name) and the very sweet receptionist at the Pearland office! I will definitely recommend to my family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2016

There are so many great things to say about this Dental office. They have cookies and drinks in the lobby. All of the workers were always smiling as asking if You need anything. They were very thorough with the examination and cleaning. They brought me a blanket to cover my legs because I was cold. The assistant carried my purse and hung it up for me. The chairs have massage and heat settings. I got a free teeth whitening kit for being a first time patient. They answered all of my questions and took extra time on teeth that I was concerned about. Pam was the hygienist and she was amazing, my teeth feel great! They gave me a completely different experience than what I received at "la rosa dental." Send your whole family here ! Tell them I sent you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 08, 2015

Dr. Miller is a fantastic dentist! I had him place some fillings for me in the past. He did a great job! Even another dentist looked at the fillings and said they were really nicely done :) Unfortunately, I decided to go to another dentist this week for a routine cleaning, because it was closer to my work. After a very long, uncomfortable x-rays and cleaning the other dentist told me I needed a crown. I wasn't confident in the other dentists treatment plan, so I called Dr. Miller's office and asked if I could come in for a second opinion. The staff was great and got me right in! The hygienist took x-rays, using up to date technology (unlike the other dentist) and Dr. Miller reviewed everything with me. He took his time and was very detailed and explained everything really well. Long story short, I don't need a crown at this time. I'm totally going back for future treatments if I do end up needing a crown down the road, because I feel like Dr. Miller does good dental work. It's nice to feel like I found a smart, honest dentist with a great staff, modern office, nice equipment, and who does quality dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 30, 2015

1st visit last week as new patient for annual teeth cleaning. Great staff, easy to get in to see the doctor, clear understanding of treatment plan and didn't feel pressured to get tons of needless dental work! Very professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 05, 2015

Made Ya Smile Sienna Plantation location is great. Everyone was nice and friendly, from the receptionist to the dental assistant and also Dr. Dao. I'm getting my Invisalign treatment there and it has been a great experience so far. The office is very clean and inviting. I would highly recommend this location to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 19, 2014

Omg. This place is Awesome. From the time you walk in and check in with the awesome beautiful auburn haired front desk receptionist and from the time you sit in the waiting area. The seating is just comfortable in the waiting area. The TV is nice and you also are not closed in as in some witing areas....it actually feels as if you are in a Starbucks or something as there are windows all around in the waiting area but tinted just enough to not get all the sun exposure. Dr Dao was my dentist and he is young smiling and energetic......he's also single ladies. My dental assistant was a sweet young lady who was very  professional and knowledgeable of the equipment and what she was doing. She Sat with me until someone was able to come and see me.  The only downside to the visit was that my treatment plan was going to cost more than I was able to pay and besides CareCredit, they did not offer any type of payment arrangements or plans.....but this is corporate owned. Overall this was a good experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2014

I normally go to a private practice dentist but since he retired I thought I would try Made Ya Smile since their appointment times are more liberal. I don't have perfect  teeth, I have been lucky enough to have inherited "bad teeth genes".   Everyone there has been fantastic! I know I have a lot of dental work to get done but when I got my cleaning they didn't pressure me.  A couple of months later I  decided to do one part of my treatment (since I could no longer eat with that side). I got in quickly and they were able to get my daughter in for her cleaning at the same time.   Bottom line: they are fantastic - great customer service - no high pressure "up selling" - and both times I had an excellent dentist!  Our entire family has a new dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2014

Yes! The office is comfortable, café style ( really nice and comfortable. The people are all helpful and cheerful, the dentists are nice and personable. --- Okay, now to the stuff you really want to know about: Pain Management and dental technology. Having problem teeth my entire life, I am skittish about a dentist. Your "old family dentist" does things the old fashioned way and typically can't afford / or isn't trained in the latest technology. This is where Made Ya Smile comes in. They have all the newest technology. It makes the visit so much better. I sat in a vibrating chair, listening to good music ( Foreigner - not muzak ). I discussed my fear to Dr. Olson, and he really listened. I was relaxed with nitrous oxide, pain free and had gum lasering and was fitted for a new crown. No one dug metal picks into open wounds, etc. I thought for sure that all this new technology and white glove treatment was going to cost a mint, but the cost was well worth the treatment I received. I almost felt like I had been to a spa. Do yourself a favor and check out this dentist. You won't be sorry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2014

Great Dental Office!!!New technology, forward looking health care. Not just another clean and filling business. Total health as part of your Dental Program.Can not wait for my clean white smile.P.S. Staff is impeccable!!!Rob. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2014

Made Ya Smile Dental has proven to be very professional in appearance and exceptional in the quality of care. I'm very much impressed with the use of the latest technology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 21, 2014

In order to straighten my teeth, it was recommended that I extract a tooth.  Many dentists have suggested it, yet none had been able to convince me to proceed with the procedure.  However, the staff at this office was so professional and courteous, I felt very comfortable in making a decision to proceed with the extraction.  Had it not been for the pain free teeth cleaning and laser gum treatment (minutes before), I would not have agreed to begin the process of straightening my smile.   The hygienist and dental assistant were very attentive to my comfort, and were able to answer all my questions regarding the tooth extraction and corrective steps to realign my teeth.  By the way, all of the above occurred while I was reclined in a therapeutic massage chair!  I grew up visiting military dental offices, needless to say, I was not accustomed to the pampering and attention that this office provided. The tooth extraction was not easy, however, Dr. Rossi did an excellent job of making sure I was not in pain or feeling any discomfort  After the successful extraction, I was prescribed pain medication, but to my surprise, I didn't feel the need to take any of it.  My overall experience at this location was an excellent one.  Both the professional and administrative staff at this location deserve the 5 stars I am giving them.  I highly recommend this office to anyone looking for a good dentist in the Woodlands area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2013

Made Ya Smile-Pearland genuinely made me smile, a first with working with a dental office! The administrative staff was personable, professional and organized. Sulomon, who completed my cleaning, performed a wonderful job. He actually took the time to show me what was going on with each tooth and educated me on dental procedures as well as my dental health in general. All of the equipment is high-end and current with the latest dental technology. In addition, I was told the exact amount, down to the penny, of what my out-of-pocket expense would be for future dental work. Even the goodie bag was impressive! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2019

As a former dental assistant, I put my standards high when it comes to dental care. This office has a lot of ups as well as some downs. It wasn’t my first time here but it was my first time having a root canal and crown done. Both got done on the same day as my exam which was a plus for me considering I don’t live close. It’s been over a month since the root canal and almost a week since the crown (totally wrong shade btw but it’s a molar so who’s going to see anyway) was cemented and my tooth feels perfect. Dr. Sperzel (Dr. Dan) definitely isn’t the friendliest of guys but he did his work. The assistant helping out was amazing, she did just about everything short of the actual clinical dental work. Overall impressed with the atmosphere and friendliness of staff and dental care. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2016

I ve been a patient for a number of years. Everyone is friendly and very accommodating to your schedule. There have been a few times when they are running behind schedule though, but for the most part on time. The fees I would agree with other comments here, are higher than others so I do agree to get a 2nd opinion for extensive dental work. After switching insurance plans I have been able to do the recommended dental work and am very satisfied with results. The old cliche is true here..you get what you pay for..this location is a bit more expensive than others but the quality of the work, technology and facilities available are better than others. If you don't mind that, you can get dental work for alot less at other locations if you shop around. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2015

Had a little bit of a wait, after my scheduled appointment time, but it wasn't bad. The hygienist and dentist I had were very sweet to me, and answered every question I had without me even needing to ask. I left with a widom tooth extraction scheduled with an oral surgeon, and was told I need a root canal, and they were very good at making me feel at ease about the whole process. They have very comfortable examination chairs, too! Felt like memory foam. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.