Reviews for Houston, TX General Dentist Michael L. Kesner, D.D.S.

Patient Reviews

At Made Ya Smile Dental in Houston, TX, we believe in creating beautiful smiles for every member of your family through personalized, high-quality care. Our practice is Houston-born and raised; your one-stop-shop for receiving comprehensive treatment in a warm, welcoming environment, from general and cosmetic dentistry to implants, braces, and emergency care. Even those who are fearful of visiting the dentist enjoy comfortable and positive visits through our gentle approach and calming sedation options. We understand the value in finding a dentist who puts your family's smiles, health, and wellness first. To learn more about us, we invite you to take a look at some of our recent reviews and then contact our office in Houston, TX, for an appointment.

Filter32 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2022

Maritza did an amazing job and most definitely went above and beyond....... MARITZA FOR PRESIDENT 🇺🇸 🎉🎊 More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2022

Made Ya Smile always provides timely and friendly service. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2021

Very pleasant staff and exceptional crown and bridge work. I was well pleased. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2020

Always a great experience. Great customer service. They mostly run on time. Im a satisfied customer More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2020

All staff were professional and friendly. The dentist, Dr. Mannino took enough time for a detailed explanation of the care plan. The only reason for 4 stars rather than 5 was for the 2 or 3 extended wait times after I was in the exam room. Nonetheless, I’ll proceed with the work needed (crown). More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2020

Wonderful crew and they do want you to leave satisfied and happy with your smile. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from W.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Work was fine but still waiting to check out. 20 minutes and counting More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Very Friendly And Professional Staff. Going To The Dentist Is Fun Again More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Dental professionals always friendly, explain procedures and make recommendations to help me in making the best choices regarding my dental health. Cypress office is awesome. Prices are reasonable. Looked a long time for this type of customer, would not change. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from I.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Very good experience knowledgeable crew More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I had my routine check up and cleaning today and I had a great hygienist! She handled my anxiety so well! She talked to me the entire time which made the cleaning go quickly. The only issue I had was the wait time. I was not taken back for my appointment until 30m after my scheduled time. Also, I was left waiting for about 15m afterwards for the dentist to double check everything. Otherwise, I am very happy with Dr. Holmes and his staff! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Y.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Always a great experience. Great customer service. They mostly run on time. Im a satisfied customer More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Staff is super nice. The doctor was great and had awesome ‘Chairside’ manner. Only taking one star away because they desperately need to replace the couch in the lobby, I know it’s petty but as much is they charge over insurance they can definitely replace the worn out couch 🛋 More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 01, 2020

I had my routine check up and cleaning today and I had a great hygienist! She handled my anxiety so well! She talked to me the entire time which made the cleaning go quickly. The only issue I had was the wait time. I was not taken back for my appointment until 30m after my scheduled time. Also, I was left waiting for about 15m afterwards for the dentist to double check everything. Otherwise, I am very happy with Dr. Holmes and his staff! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2019

I had my routine check up and cleaning today and I had a great hygienist! She handled my anxiety so well! She talked to me the entire time which made the cleaning go quickly. The only issue I had was the wait time. I was not taken back for my appointment until 30m after my scheduled time. Also, I was left waiting for about 15m afterwards for the dentist to double check everything. Otherwise, I am very happy with Dr. Holmes and his staff! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

I called Made Ya Smile @ 7:p.m. the previous night with pain. I was given an appt. for the next morning at the Sugar land location. Where I was greeted by friendly staff and after a short wait to fill out paperwork was escorted to a wait room. The technicians name was Amanda. This young lady was not only friendly but also very professional. She immediately addressed my problem and within minutes located and actually fixed the problem. I have had horrible experiences in the past with other Dental offices. BUT Made Ya Smile looks like my new Dentist. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

I had really bad childhood experiences with dentists, so I have a lot of anxiety when I have to go. Everyone made my visit great. They explained each procedure thoroughly and helped me relax. The free nitrous helps too. Lol. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

Usually service is on point. But I had a rookie doing X-Rays and it was not to pleasant. I don’t mind someone new learning, I just feel she should have been being monitored. Other than that, my visit was pleasant. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

Office staff very pleasant and helpful. The dental assistant is very thorough and helpful and managed the visit. Although the dentist and hygienist were recent additions to the practice, I felt that I had known them for a few months. The dentist and hygienist were very professional and established a good patient environment very quickly; which made me feel at ease. I am somewhat concerned that turnover could be an issue in the future. I would prefer to have the same dentist and hygienist for more than a single visit. Nevertheless, after only a few visits, I like this practice so far. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from F.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

I had a very pleasant experience today! The staff was very personable and attentive to my dental concerns and care. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

Taking cared right away what my visit is for. Very clean dental office, evaluated general oral care needed and showed possible expected outcome. Very professional and worked as a team. Will definitely come back. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2018

The folks @ Kingwood are the best, always friendly & helpful; no bad attitudes even late in the day when I can get there (VERY appreciated!). I'll probably still go to Dr.Rossi & the staff even after I retire & move away! First rate care, every time. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

Daisy is awesome! The staff is friendly and professional. I would recommend this place to others. I gave them 4 stars because I had to wait longer than I should have before being seen. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

The folks @ Kingwood are the best, always friendly & helpful; no bad attitudes even late in the day when I can get there (VERY appreciated!). I'll probably still go to Dr.Rossi & the staff even after I retire & move away! First rate care, every time. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

Never have a problem going to Dr Peoples at Made Ya Smile. Him and Made Ya Smile made me not hate the dentist! Never went to a dentist unless I had to, now cleaning twice a year and getting all my teeth fixed😁 UPDATE: You WILL spend a solid hour and then some every time, even a simple 6 month teeth cleaning. They are NOT very efficient at getting you in and out. You WILL spend a lot of minutes sitting in the chair waiting! Something I have no patience for. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2018

Staff & Doctor are nice and professional More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2017

Sometimes the Dentist stresses to have some the lumineers alittle to much. I would rather see different things on walls then the Lumineers advertised everywhere it must be the specialty I'm not sure but there should be other things other than that. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2017

The staff is very friendly and seem to be very knowledgeable. Doctor Doug is thorough, truly listens to your concerns, and acts upon them. They even have nitrous oxide. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2017

I needed to find a new dentist close to home. Everyone that works there were all very nice. It's always stressful enough going to the dentist. I will be making appointments for my kids as well. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2017

Every visit at Made Ya Smile has been excellent from my first visit. The staff makes you feel comfortable, starting at check in, the back end , to my hygienist and check out. I was a nervous wreck when I started going there, the staff being eased my fears. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2015

Made Ya Smile Pearland is great! The staff are very friendly and i hardly ever have to wait to be seen. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2015

Love the  staff... Thank You  Dr. Kesner ,for the great service and smile! And a kudos to Mandy.. Terrance More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

Book Online