Reviews for Houston, TX General Dentist Michael L. Kesner, D.D.S. Root Canal Therapy Services

Patient Reviews

At Made Ya Smile Dental in Houston, TX, we believe in creating beautiful smiles for every member of your family through personalized, high-quality care. Our practice is Houston-born and raised; your one-stop-shop for receiving comprehensive treatment in a warm, welcoming environment, from general and cosmetic dentistry to implants, braces, and emergency care. Even those who are fearful of visiting the dentist enjoy comfortable and positive visits through our gentle approach and calming sedation options. We understand the value in finding a dentist who puts your family's smiles, health, and wellness first. To learn more about us, we invite you to take a look at some of our recent reviews and then contact our office in Houston, TX, for an appointment.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2022

I love this staff! WOW! They are such a blessing to this industry. Thank you [Mahalo] for your loving services. In a dentist chair people feel scared, face money anxieties at the medical costs, and fear the outcome of dental surgery, but these brilliant health professionals will make you feel right at home, cared for, and loved as if you were family. I highly recommend this dental office. If you don't think you can afford it, give them a try. They will work with you in every way possible! I had a root canal completed recently. The work was painless, and done with care. I did however wait a few weeks for the cap to arrive on the backend. The attentiveness to customer care at this office is excellent. I've already recommended someone who took advantage of the opportunity. He was also pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2022

I love this staff! WOW! They are such a blessing to this industry. Thank you [Mahalo] for your loving services. In a dentist chair people feel scared, face money anxieties at the medical costs, and fear the outcome of dental surgery, but these brilliant health professionals will make you feel right at home, cared for, and loved as if you were family. I highly recommend this dental office. If you don't think you can afford it, give them a try. They will work with you in every way possible! I had a root canal done recently. The work was painless, and done with care. The only thing I had to do was wait a few weeks for my crown to get back, and that is due to the pandemic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2022

I give this office 5 stars! Dr. Bartholomew is probably one of the most kind, patient people I've ever met. He and his staff go out of their way to make sure you feel as comfortable as possible. I struggle with anxiety anytime I go to the dentist, but I would gladly return to Made Ya Smile. I was provided with a relaxing video to watch during my root canal as well as squishies to use during the procedure! Wendy and Dr. Bartholomew did a great job easing my nervousness and overall taking care of my dental needs. I just want to thank them so much for such a great experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2022

I recommend it 1000% I am super grateful! I had a mess in my mouth, I needed crowns on the molars, an implant, a root canal, and more than 4 cavities in different teeth…. 7 years suffering at the hands of many dentists… what one doctor fixed for me, the other destroyed… I couldn't even use dental floss for fear that the old amalgams would come off… Dr. Abraham Thomas is super detailed, not only take care of dental health… also pay attention to aesthetics! 🙏🏻 He and his entire team are Pros. @christian_sba More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2022

Dr. Olson and Irma are absolutely wonderful! They made getting a root canal a dream. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2022

Val and Dr. took good care of me through a root canal. Very caring and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

So I went in having problems with one tooth in particular, everyone here is so kind and helpful! Everyone’s mannerisms were great and they also help one another, so things go faster which I love as a busy - working mom!! Ended up having a root canal, but love the dentrite plan they carry and offer & the good deals that come with it! My mom and husband also come here as well and as for a doctor/dental office it’s about as happy as you can be get, for going into a place like this! Lol. Who likes the dentist, right? This one I actually don’t mind and do! :) Thanks for the help and excellent service! Alex, Dr. Dan and all the women and team are all so amazing! Highly recommendable! Amber M More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Today i had to undergo an emergency filling, root canal and crown all in one. I was extremely nervous, especially after having been in excruciating pain since Friday night and not having the honest idea why... On top having to go to a different location because my usual location closest to me was not open today. Dr Joe and Derek worked together as a team to get the job done with my comfort and care remaining at the forefront. Dr Joe is very gentle, experienced and knowledgeable. I had very little pain, hardly at all, during the procedures, and very manageable soreness after. I am so grateful they were there and that they took the time to meet my needs in a very short time frame on an emergency basis. May God bless you both!! Thank you again, and job well done today!!!! Thank you, Made Ya Smile, for accommodating me so quickly in my time of need! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2019

Was my first time here.. so free consultation and xray.. I explained exactly what was going on and the pain I was in. I need a root canal. I knew that so no surprises there. They show me exactly what I owed, no surprises. It was the price for everything. I need different work done but asked to focus on this first and that's exactly what they did. Very nice people, straight forward, will be bringing my children here and not a long wait either More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

Rating a medical professional is merely a marketing ploy for the undereducated to feel they have valuable input into things which they have real no competency to participate. Friendliness is not the criteria to choose the person to fix a medical ailment, or everyone would have their root canal done by their hairdresser. God bless America... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

I had my temporary crown fall off due to my love of chewing gum, against doctor's orders of course. Jess was amazing in putting it back and gave me very useful information about how better care for my tooth. I was in and out in about 20 minutes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

Felt like heaven.....ISABELLA FARMER is a beast at what she do...and her assistant (young male) is amazing I think he should be a dentist but I need him as her assistant when I come for assistance.....in my 38 yrs of living and 6th root canal I've never been able to sleep during a root canal. ......all I can say is my,my,my More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2018

Dr. Troy Mannino is the best. He is gentle and is a great conversationalist, witty. Dr. Mannino and his staff are very obliging and they do a great job of communicating billing and procedures. All of the dental assistants are pleasant and make you feel comfortable. I have had extensive work; crowns, root canals, deep cleanings and cosmetic work. I highly recommend this office for dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2016

I walked in with the worse pain ever. If you ever needed a root canal you know what pain I'm referring to!!!! But the moment I walked into this establishment and greeted by a caring woman, Amanda, I felt good. Dr. Dan and his staff are not only caring but efficient. I was in and out, feeling great. I've had two other root canals and this was a walk in the park, compared to the nightmare places I've been to. I will definitely be sharing my experience with everyone and recommending this place to the world!!!! Don't second guess it people. Dr. Dan is your guy!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2016

I walked in with the worse pain ever. If you ever needed a root canal you know what pain I'm referring to!!!! But the moment I walked into this establishment and greeted by a caring woman, Amanda, I felt good. Dr. Dan and his staff are not only caring but efficient. I was in and out, feeling great. I've had two other root canals and this was a walk in the park, compared to the nightmare places I've been to. I will definitely be sharing my experience with everyone and recommending this place to the world!!!! Don't second guess it people. Dr. Dan is your guy!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 16, 2015

First let me explain that I had started a review and it disappeared (it might show or not). So again, let me tell you why I am giving 5 stars to this office. The waiting area is more like a Starbucks with a TV, comfy chairs, coffee, and other beverages. No wait. Then to the dental part. Out-of-this world! They have the latest toys - I mean the most advanced equipment. Handheld X-ray machines, computerized numbing, etc. The staff, from the receptionist to the hygienist, the dentists (for me Dr. Rossi) their assistants, all are welcoming, professional, at the top of their game. They are also respectful, pleasant and knowledgeable. It make the whole visit, including a root canal, not your usual dental experience. They also help with financing, and have their own contract for annual teeth cleanings, plus 15% off other services if you choose to sign up. Do not fear the visit to the dentist anymore! Go to 'Made ya smile'. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

Book Online