Reviews for Endodontics Services in Houston, TX

Patient Reviews

At Made Ya Smile Dental, we believe in creating beautiful smiles for every member of your family through personalized, high-quality care. Our practice is Houston-born and raised; your one-stop-shop for receiving comprehensive treatment in a warm, welcoming environment, from general and cosmetic dentistry to implants, braces, and emergency care. Even those who are fearful of visiting the dentist enjoy comfortable and positive visits through our gentle approach and calming sedation options. We understand the value in finding a dentist who puts your family's smiles, health, and wellness first. To learn more about us, we invite you to take a look at some of our recent reviews and then contact our office for an appointment.

Filter36 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2019

Today i had to undergo an emergency filling, root canal and crown all in one. I was extremely nervous, especially after having been in excruciating pain since Friday night and not having the honest idea why... On top having to go to a different location because my usual location closest to me was not open today. Dr Joe and Derek worked together as a team to get the job done with my comfort and care remaining at the forefront. Dr Joe is very gentle, experienced and knowledgeable. I had very little pain, hardly at all, during the procedures, and very manageable soreness after. I am so grateful they were there and that they took the time to meet my needs in a very short time frame on an emergency basis. May God bless you both!! Thank you again, and job well done today!!!!Thank you, Made Ya Smile, for accommodating me so quickly in my time of need! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2019

They were very professional and kind and took the time to listen to my concerns. I'm a big baby at the dentist. So far so good. I'm having a root canal done next week and will check back in then. Also, the pricing seemed very fair. No charge for my first visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2019

Dr. Farmer is PHENOMENAL!!!! Definitely the best dentist I have ever had. Root canals are never fun but the ENTIRE process was totally manageable with the professional staff at this establishment and the matchless skill set of Dr. Farmer!!! I look forward to returning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

Rating a medical professional is merely a marketing ploy for the undereducated to feel they have valuable input into things which they have real no competency to participate. Friendliness is not the criteria to choose the person to fix a medical ailment, or everyone would have their root canal done by their hairdresser. God bless America... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

This is the best dentist office I have ever been to! I have never written a review on anything but they deserve a 10 star review. Every single person that worked with me from the front desk, dental assistant, dental hygienist and of course the wonderful gentle dentist who performed the emergency root canal made it a great experience. I was a bit nervous but their kindness made all the difference. I had to get much needed deep cleaning and the sweet dental assistant got me right in on the schedule with the BEST hygienist ever. Awesome office and Spectacular staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

great service, definitely made me smile! thanks! See y’all next Wednesday for a Root Canal, whew!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

Felt like heaven.....ISABELLA FARMER is a beast at what she do...and her assistant (young male) is amazing I think he should be a dentist but I need him as her assistant when I come for assistance.....in my 38 yrs of living and 6th root canal I've never been able to sleep during a root canal. ......all I can say is my,my,my More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

Dr. Troy Mannino is the best. He is gentle and is a great conversationalist, witty. Dr. Mannino and his staff are very obliging and they do a great job of communicating billing and procedures. All of the dental assistants are pleasant and make you feel comfortable. I have had extensive work; crowns, root canals, deep cleanings and cosmetic work. I highly recommend this office for dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

They were able to help me when no one else would. I had an emergency root canal done. I couldn’t afford the entire price of that plus the build up and crown. They worked with me to where I paid for the root canal, and then I scheduled the rest of the payment on the following payday. I have my temporary crown on and am waiting for the lab to send my permanent one. I had my teeth cleaned last Friday and I’ve never been happier. The hygienist was super nice and very thorough. The facility itself is very clean, welcoming, and organized. The staff are very nice and have a great chairside manner. Yes, they do Lumineers in that office but I have not once felt pressured in to purchasing them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

Staff was very nice and friendly. Came in for my first ever root canal, and they helped me understand every step of the process. They made me feel so comfortable, It didn't hurt a bit! I'd recommend them to anyone. 👌 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

Was my first time here.. so free consultation and xray.. I explained exactly what was going on and the pain I was in. I need a root canal. I knew that so no surprises there. They show me exactly what I owed, no surprises. It was the price for everything. I need different work done but asked to focus on this first and that's exactly what they did. Very nice people, straight forward, will be bringing my children here and not a long wait either More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

My experience was good. I was nervous and scared about getting the root canal but am happy to say everything went well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

For a root canal the pain wasn't too bad at all. Pretty quick and very friendly attentive dentist and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

I had root canal about 10 months ago. For the first 6 months it was very painful. But now it is perfect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Had 2 root canals. Infection under the bridge. Dr. Nguyen saw me immediately and Tia helped with calmness. They were very professional I felt confident and very happy when I left. They were courteous kind informative and I am so happy that I am going to have dr. Win as my dentist. Of course, that night the bridge fell off the temporary. I called the office and he told me when he called me back to put toothpaste on it it was perfect and I had no pain during the evening. The next day I came in and we tried once again to put the bridge back on. I am so happy that everyone there is so kind and helping and comforting and I feel really confident and made you smile thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

It was amazing. They got my 9 year old son in as a new patient the same day. Scheduling was a breeze. The waiting area was set up with chilled waters, coffee, tea, and even iced homemade cookies. After a short wait (we weren't left waiting long) the dentist was able to give some non-invasive tips for solving the problem. I was worried the dentist would suggest a root canal or something major since the pain was coming from a permanent 6 year molar. We were very impressed. They didn't have all the toys and prizes the kids are accustomed to but the practice is excellent with kids, accommodating to the patients different needs, and honest -- which I'd prefer over a trinket at the end! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

First visit. Had a root canal. Loved the doctor and the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 01, 2017

My first time! I went for a specific issue, it ended up being a root canal and crown! Let's just say I get terrible anxiety when it comes to the dentist. (I can get tattoos but I can't deal with the dentist ) Staff was pretty nice. Dr. Miller himself was wonderful, made me feel comfortable and eased my anxiety by assuring me he would do everything to avoid me pain. And he did just that I felt nothing!!! He has such gentle hands! Will be going back for my routines!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

I have had a very positive experience at this dentist. The office is clean and it is equipped for you to get all your dental treatments in one place: X-rays, root canal, crown etc. I was very happy with my experience. Treatment was pain free, dentist and staff were friendly, informative and caring. They even have heated massage chairs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

I had 5 bad fillings and needed three crowns and two root canals. It was a surprise as I had a clean report a year earlier from another dental office. It was a process but I am happy with the results. Everyone at the office was professional and timely. They cared about me and my teeth and my budget! I have since sent my husband there and we are both happy with our results.I reccomend the Sugar Land location of Made ya Smile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

I walked in with the worse pain ever. If you ever needed a root canal you know what pain I'm referring to!!!! But the moment I walked into this establishment and greeted by a caring woman, Amanda, I felt good. Dr. Dan and his staff are not only caring but efficient. I was in and out, feeling great. I've had two other root canals and this was a walk in the park, compared to the nightmare places I've been to. I will definitely be sharing my experience with everyone and recommending this place to the world!!!! Don't second guess it people. Dr. Dan is your guy!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Had a great experience here. The staff treated me extremely well! Had a wisdom tooth pulled and two root canals. They made the whole experience extremely comfortable for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

I had a great experience at this office.Dr. Miller is AWESOME. I had to have a Root canal. It was painless & what I had to pay out of pocket was NOT expensive. The office is very nice & all the employees are AWESOME. They helped me with my dental fear. My over all experience was great!! I would recommen this office to all my family & friends!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

I have had a wonderful experience with this office. Dr People was great. I have never been to a dentist office where they made me feel welcome and comfortable. Dr People calls me by my name everytime he talks to me. I needed a root canal and he was unable to reach the back. So he did a buildup and did not charge me for my 2 visits. When i returned to get the cap put in he made sure i was treated well at the specialist he sent me to. I had a question about my ex ray and was told someone would call me back. I was suprised the DR called me back. I definitely love this place and would send everyone i know there. The ladies are great very nice and polite. And when i needed to reschedule short noticed they always accommodated me!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 22, 2016

Let me tell you, if you have a dentist phobia GO HERE! I literally dosed off while they gave me a root canal. No joke. And no they didn't give me strong meds or anything, Dr. DAN just has a very gentle and precise hand. Creme de la creme More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2015

I've never had a more gentle dental experience in my 33 yrs. I am very afraid of dentists, drills and pain. When I found out I needed a root canal over a year ago, I avoided the procedure as long as possible from fear until the pain hit me so badly that I wanted to die. Dr. Dan performed my root canal with just the injection oral anesthesia and the laughing gas as its called. I was awake the entire time and didn't feel any pain every maybe a tiny bit of discomfort. I kept waiting and waiting fire the real pain and nothing it never came. I'm not afraid of dentists anymore. Thanks Dr. Dan hope you're reading this. The entire staff is so friendly. Love my new dentist and dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 29, 2015

Very very very friendly and helpful staff. Made you feel soooo comfortable. I was nervous about my first ever root canal. They help me with my anxiety. The dentist was awesome. Came in, did the job and was done. His staff and practice is so big and nicely kept. Will recommend this dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 22, 2014

The office staff is wonderful, they have gone above and beyond to help me out!  Gotten root canals and fillings done, awesome work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2014

Came in to get my crown for a root canal done at another dentist.  The other dentist told me the filling for my crown would last "6 months or more", but after a week it had come out and I decided to give Made Ya Smile a try. My first appointment involved them fixing the current work and measuring the area for my crown.  Everybody was very polite and efficient.  They accommodated my request to use local anesthetic only and the work was painless. Within an hour, the filling was repaired and I had a temporary crown and an appointment for the next week. When I returned to get my crown put in, the whole process was pleasant and timely.  They fitted the crown perfectly!  They recommended a deep cleaning (which historically is known to potentially be a bit of a racket), but overall the experience was exceptional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2014

First let me explain that I had started a review and it disappeared (it might show or not). So again, let me tell you why I am giving 5 stars to this office. The waiting area is more like a Starbucks with a TV, comfy chairs, coffee, and other beverages. No wait. Then to the dental part. Out-of-this world! They have the latest toys - I mean the most advanced equipment. Handheld X-ray machines, computerized numbing, etc. The staff, from the receptionist to the hygienist, the dentists (for me Dr. Rossi) their assistants, all are welcoming, professional, at the top of their game. They are also respectful, pleasant and knowledgeable. It make the whole visit, including a root canal, not your usual dental experience. They also help with financing, and have their own contract for annual teeth cleanings, plus 15% off other services if you choose to sign up. Do not fear the visit to the dentist anymore! Go to 'Made ya smile'. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2014

I was new to Made Ya Smile nonetheless they saw me promptly, took immediate action to relieve my tooth pain on Monday and then scheduled my root canal for Wednesday of the same week. Wonderful caring service and pain-free dentistry. This dentist-avoidant patient will be coming back More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2019

As a former dental assistant, I put my standards high when it comes to dental care. This office has a lot of ups as well as some downs. It wasn’t my first time here but it was my first time having a root canal and crown done. Both got done on the same day as my exam which was a plus for me considering I don’t live close. It’s been over a month since the root canal and almost a week since the crown (totally wrong shade btw but it’s a molar so who’s going to see anyway) was cemented and my tooth feels perfect. Dr. Sperzel (Dr. Dan) definitely isn’t the friendliest of guys but he did his work. The assistant helping out was amazing, she did just about everything short of the actual clinical dental work. Overall impressed with the atmosphere and friendliness of staff and dental care. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2016

New job + new insurance = new dentist. My coworker has been going to this location for awhile now. Even after a root canal (awful procedure to go through anywhere!) she still recommended Made Ya Smile. Dr. Olsen is who she really wanted to send me to; however, he has recently moved to the Kingwood branch so I was/am being treated by Dr. Bonin. He is really quick to run in and out of your room.. and I kinda wish he would slow down and take another moment with me.. but his no-messing-around attitude does make for quick visits. First Visit: In January, I experienced a very sharp pain in the upper left of my mouth. Called in Friday 8 January to make an appointment. I asked for the earliest available and they able to have me in at 8:15am that following Monday. I was able to give my insurance information over the phone to have it verified before I even show up. Arrived bright and early and began filling out the new patient paperwork. I really like that the waiting area has both a sofa and tables -- instead of being uncomfortable writing in your lap, I was able to sit comfortable at a table to look over each page. Photos and x-rays were taken of the area causing concern. The attendant declared I would be needing a root canal and cap. Dr. Bonin came in and very very very quickly agreed. They offered me an appointment at 2 pm that same day! When I came back in, Dr. Bonin numbed me up with ease and I experience no pain through the procedure. My permanent cap placement was scheduled and the fitting for it was as easy as pie: no pain and they were able to get it right without needing much adjustment. The office took care of the issue I had called in about without bullsh**ing around and I really appreciated it. I made an appointment for a full cleaning, exam, and was able to use the check in offer for the teeth whitening***. Second Visit: Hygienist and attendant were both very friendly and efficient. The hygienist pointed out a crack on one of my teeth :( Dr. Bonin swooped in and very very very quickly agreed and recommended a cap be put on as soon as I could get it scheduled. Third Visit: Called in to schedule work on my cracked tooth and the young woman asked if I wanted to get my filling in the same sitting. I let her know that no one had gone over this treatment with me and so I would not be scheduling it. Once I had the attendant and Dr. Bonin in the room I asked them to cover EVERYTHING they saw in my mouth -- no matter how small! --and they did talk about the filling needed. I was a bit irked 'cause I thought I had asked for all the recommended treated my second visit. Whateves. Thankfully it wasn't anything too expensive or invasive. Right now I'm rockin' my temporary cap for the cracked tooth and am scheduled to go back 6 April. I am sure it will go smoothly like my previous visits. *** Check in offer for free whitening got me a do-it-yourself kit with mouth guards. I was instructed very tiny drops of the solution on the guards and the directions say to start with 15 minutes (rather than a full 30 minute session). I haven't really haven't seen a noticeable difference in my teeth and am kinda bummed. Will keep going with the treatments, though, and can update if anyone wants. Ps, NONE of the photos posted on here by Made Ya Smile look anything like the Woodlands Branch. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2015

Had a little bit of a wait, after my scheduled appointment time, but it wasn't bad. The hygienist and dentist I had were very sweet to me, and answered every question I had without me even needing to ask. I left with a widom tooth extraction scheduled with an oral surgeon, and was told I need a root canal, and they were very good at making me feel at ease about the whole process. They have very comfortable examination chairs, too! Felt like memory foam. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 13, 2014

I enjoyed my experience here!  My daughter loss a composite on her front tooth and required an emergency appointment.  The appointment was set for 45 minutes from the time of call.  The staff was warm and kind towards us and what was a big deal to us was handled with no fuss!  She actually required a root canal on that tooth as well... she was made to feel at ease all the way through.  She left in good spirits and a improved smile.  I look forward to continued business with this practice. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 14, 2014

I've always had good experience when going to this Dental office. Most of my work involved only cleaning, but I recently had a root canal done, which was not bad at all. The dentist and his assistant were very kind, patient and gentle with me. There was very minimal pain during the procedure and afterwards. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.