Reviews for Cosmetic Dentistry Services in Houston, TX

Patient Reviews

At Made Ya Smile Dental, we believe in creating beautiful smiles for every member of your family through personalized, high-quality care. Our practice is Houston-born and raised; your one-stop-shop for receiving comprehensive treatment in a warm, welcoming environment, from general and cosmetic dentistry to implants, braces, and emergency care. Even those who are fearful of visiting the dentist enjoy comfortable and positive visits through our gentle approach and calming sedation options. We understand the value in finding a dentist who puts your family's smiles, health, and wellness first. To learn more about us, we invite you to take a look at some of our recent reviews and then contact our office for an appointment.

Filter26 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2019

(1) Year later, still couldn’t be happier with my dental work. I’ve been to many dentists in the Houston area and still find Dr. Olsen and his team to be worth the drive to Kingwood. He is truly a perfectionist in his field of cosmetic dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2019

Nice kind and friendly personnel. I have been going to Kuykendahl location since they opened. My cleanings, caps, Veneers and Invisalign have all been at this same location. I have had great results on all procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2019

This is the only place I go ! They do Amazing Lumineers! The staff are wonderfuland accommodating and the manager Shavanne is so sweet and they go out of there way to make sure you are happy ;) ken the treatment coordinator is so helpfulness sweet ;) the dentist here are the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2019

Very clean facility! Staffs are exceptional (Professional, friendly and personable)!Been in 3 different dental clinic visits to see whom I can trust with my dental cosmetic and maintenance that needed done to keep my teeth healthy. I finally found this facility. And had the privileged of meeting Doctor Kesner and Doctor Yue. Had the Lumineers procedures and very happy with the result! I have very sensitive teeth. They made me feel so comfortable and pain free while doing their professional lumineers procedures! TOTALLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO EVERY ONE! Keep up the good work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2019

Very clean facility! Staffs are exceptional (Professional, friendly and personable)! Been in 3 different dental clinic visits to see whom I can trust with my dental cosmetic and maintenance that needed done to keep my teeth healthy. I finally found this facility. And had the privileged of meeting Doctor Kesner and Doctor Yue. Had the Lumineers procedures and very happy with the result! I have very sensitive teeth. They made me feel so comfortable and pain free while doing their professional lumineers procedures! TOTALLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO EVERY ONE! Keep up the good work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2019

I have put off going to the dentist for years except basic cleanings for years. Finally I cracked a tooth and the pain was so bad I had to go somewhere and fix this problem...I called multiple dentists that advertised sedation because I'm a chicken. Some told me the consultation and cleaning were 100 to even 300 at Mint Dentistry...finally I called Made Ya Smile..The young lady was very nice and found a location close to me that saw me immediately. I was given a free consultation and Dr. Lee and his staff actually fixed me right there..I was given gas sedation free...I had an extraction...pain free...it was amazing and I had no Insurance so they gave me a very good price for cash...I reccomend this facility in Sugar Land 100 percent ...I am going to to back in 2 weeks and start my invisalign to straighten my teeth.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2019

The staff is super nice and very helpful. I just finished my invisalign and I am very happy with the results. I will continue to use this location for my family dentist visits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

Staff is very professional and personable. Dr. Joe does a great job. They seem to have all the latest technology but more than that, the skills to make sure your dental needs are met. I love this place! They’re running a special on Lumineers and I’m very excited to be getting them. All the support staff is the best, kind and focused on the customer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

I came in knowing they could help me .... as they have done in the past .... this time more serious .... a tooth that got damaged in a 1973 car accident and crowned finally decided to break ... I had a bridge, crown and lumineers installed for a reasonable amount of money And a beautiful smile now.... the lumineers were so great I a doing the bottom teeth next month... again at a reasonable price .... thanks DR. Joe and staff !!!! YOU MADE ME SMILE !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

They were able to help me when no one else would. I had an emergency root canal done. I couldn’t afford the entire price of that plus the build up and crown. They worked with me to where I paid for the root canal, and then I scheduled the rest of the payment on the following payday. I have my temporary crown on and am waiting for the lab to send my permanent one. I had my teeth cleaned last Friday and I’ve never been happier. The hygienist was super nice and very thorough. The facility itself is very clean, welcoming, and organized. The staff are very nice and have a great chairside manner. Yes, they do Lumineers in that office but I have not once felt pressured in to purchasing them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

Wow this place is the real deal! I was thoroughly impressed in so many ways that really count. The equipment they used to examine my mouth was top notch; technologically advanced, very non-invasive and fast (who likes chomping down on those Xray plates for 10 minutes, not me) these plates were small and the hands held Xray gun made quick work of them X-rays. Plus the little light wand made identifying plaque and damaged teeth so easy and they pulled it up on the screen for me to see. Results were confirmed by several staff members, which made me feel more at ease with the diagnosis. I really felt like I was in really good hands from start to finish. Not to mention my mouth feels so much cleaner in such a short period of time. As a first time patient I received a free whitening tray and I love the white for life program they have, which includes a one time fee with regular 6 month checkups. If you are looking to find a good dentist I must say you have to try them. I will not be going anywhere else and I feel very good about taking my kid there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

Great dentists and the staff are so sweet. I’ve been so afraid of dentists for the longest time after a bad experience. But Made Ya Smile made me feel comfortable and at ease. Had my infected teeth pulled and doing great. Can’t wait for implants & veneers! Love this dentist! I would highly recommend them - esp to anyone who has a fear of dentists. 😉 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 26, 2018

The staff is very friendly and helpful. I’ve had Invisalign and Lumineers and have been very pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 24, 2018

Have had a crown done and also the beginning phase of Lumineers. Everything has been professional and Dr. Joe and the Staff are phenomenal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 07, 2018

Seriously in LOVE with the treatment I received from Dr. Rossi and his team! They did an awesome job and I couldn’t have asked for better results! I love my LUMINEERS � More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Love this dentist and the staff are super friendly, specially Brittany and Sandy.Highly recommend the lumineers More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2016

There are so many great things to say about this Dental office. They have cookies and drinks in the lobby. All of the workers were always smiling as asking if You need anything. They were very thorough with the examination and cleaning. They brought me a blanket to cover my legs because I was cold. The assistant carried my purse and hung it up for me. The chairs have massage and heat settings. I got a free teeth whitening kit for being a first time patient. They answered all of my questions and took extra time on teeth that I was concerned about. Pam was the hygienist and she was amazing, my teeth feel great! They gave me a completely different experience than what I received at "la rosa dental." Send your whole family here ! Tell them I sent you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2015

I highly recommend Made Ya Smile Dental in The Woodlands. The staff is very friendly and professional, and Dr. Rossi did a great job on both my crowns and my Lumineers. My teeth look fabulous!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 05, 2015

Made Ya Smile Sienna Plantation location is great. Everyone was nice and friendly, from the receptionist to the dental assistant and also Dr. Dao. I'm getting my Invisalign treatment there and it has been a great experience so far. The office is very clean and inviting. I would highly recommend this location to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 29, 2014

A Groupon for Invisalign is what originally brought me to this office that is thankfully about 2 miles from home!  Through the Invisalign process I got to know the staff very well since I was in the office every three weeks. Dr Rossi always brings a smile into any room he walks into.  He's replaced a crown of mine & was great through my Invisalign treatment.  I go there every three months for cleanings as I'm a weird one who loves to get her teeth cleaned!  I like this office and the staff and have not had any problems here.  And today I got a free teeth whitening kit - bonus! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2014

Friendly staff, clean office, what you would expect from a dental office. Got invisalign and regular cleaning. Love my smile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2014

Having been with Made Ya Smile Rosenberg since it first opened, I can vouch for their excellent service. I received a full Invisalign treatment and the doctor and staff made the experience painless and even enjoyable. A year later and I love the results. When you have monthly visits and are low on time you definitely appreciate the friendly staff and quick service. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

The equipment is top notch and the practice is big and busy so don't expect to see the same people over and over. That said everyone is friendly and the dentists seem good. They do like to push high ticket items (veneers and Invisalign) and their cost is a bit higher but that said I feel like my teeth are well looked after and they are careful about staying in top of any possible issues. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Sometimes the Dentist stresses to have some the lumineers alittle to much. I would rather see different things on walls then the Lumineers advertised everywhere it must be the specialty I'm not sure but there should be other things other than that. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2016

New job + new insurance = new dentist. My coworker has been going to this location for awhile now. Even after a root canal (awful procedure to go through anywhere!) she still recommended Made Ya Smile. Dr. Olsen is who she really wanted to send me to; however, he has recently moved to the Kingwood branch so I was/am being treated by Dr. Bonin. He is really quick to run in and out of your room.. and I kinda wish he would slow down and take another moment with me.. but his no-messing-around attitude does make for quick visits. First Visit: In January, I experienced a very sharp pain in the upper left of my mouth. Called in Friday 8 January to make an appointment. I asked for the earliest available and they able to have me in at 8:15am that following Monday. I was able to give my insurance information over the phone to have it verified before I even show up. Arrived bright and early and began filling out the new patient paperwork. I really like that the waiting area has both a sofa and tables -- instead of being uncomfortable writing in your lap, I was able to sit comfortable at a table to look over each page. Photos and x-rays were taken of the area causing concern. The attendant declared I would be needing a root canal and cap. Dr. Bonin came in and very very very quickly agreed. They offered me an appointment at 2 pm that same day! When I came back in, Dr. Bonin numbed me up with ease and I experience no pain through the procedure. My permanent cap placement was scheduled and the fitting for it was as easy as pie: no pain and they were able to get it right without needing much adjustment. The office took care of the issue I had called in about without bullsh**ing around and I really appreciated it. I made an appointment for a full cleaning, exam, and was able to use the check in offer for the teeth whitening***. Second Visit: Hygienist and attendant were both very friendly and efficient. The hygienist pointed out a crack on one of my teeth :( Dr. Bonin swooped in and very very very quickly agreed and recommended a cap be put on as soon as I could get it scheduled. Third Visit: Called in to schedule work on my cracked tooth and the young woman asked if I wanted to get my filling in the same sitting. I let her know that no one had gone over this treatment with me and so I would not be scheduling it. Once I had the attendant and Dr. Bonin in the room I asked them to cover EVERYTHING they saw in my mouth -- no matter how small! --and they did talk about the filling needed. I was a bit irked 'cause I thought I had asked for all the recommended treated my second visit. Whateves. Thankfully it wasn't anything too expensive or invasive. Right now I'm rockin' my temporary cap for the cracked tooth and am scheduled to go back 6 April. I am sure it will go smoothly like my previous visits. *** Check in offer for free whitening got me a do-it-yourself kit with mouth guards. I was instructed very tiny drops of the solution on the guards and the directions say to start with 15 minutes (rather than a full 30 minute session). I haven't really haven't seen a noticeable difference in my teeth and am kinda bummed. Will keep going with the treatments, though, and can update if anyone wants. Ps, NONE of the photos posted on here by Made Ya Smile look anything like the Woodlands Branch. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2014

Recently noticed a sensitivity in a tooth that I decided to have checked out at Made Ya Smile in Cypress off 290/Barker Cypress. Staff was friendly, although I did feel like I was passed around to many different employees during my initial check up. One assistant to take X-rays and pictures, one to do my cleaning, then the doctor came in for about 5 minutes to confirm what the others had found before sending me the another person for consultation and to schedule another appointment. (The pictures were taken to generate a picture of what I would like if I purchased Lumineers for a bargain price of $8,000 of which I politely passed on. ) Cleaning was done well and I was scheduled for a cavity filling the following week. The procedure was quick and the doctor made it pretty painless. Only took about 20 minutes. I was happy overall with the services performed but was again made to turn down another offer on Lumineers and the consultation specialist even came in to offer another procedure for an additional cost while I was there. Overall the procedures seem to be well done, the office is very clean, and staff is friendly. Just be sure to prepare for a lot of sales pitches through out your visit as they clearly find opportunities to up sell regularly. On the upside, they did make molds of my teeth during the initial visit in order to provide free bleaching trays. Not a bad incentive for a first visit. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.