Reviews for Made Ya Smile

Patient Reviews

At Made Ya Smile Dental, we believe in creating beautiful smiles for every member of your family through personalized, high-quality care. Our practice is Houston-born and raised; your one-stop-shop for receiving comprehensive treatment in a warm, welcoming environment, from general and cosmetic dentistry to implants, braces, and emergency care. Even those who are fearful of visiting the dentist enjoy comfortable and positive visits through our gentle approach and calming sedation options. We understand the value in finding a dentist who puts your family's smiles, health, and wellness first. To learn more about us, we invite you to take a look at some of our recent reviews and then contact our office for an appointment.

Filter126 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2019

Great service! Extremely welcoming staff and friendly environment made my choice to continue with treatment at this location. I shopped around for a while and happy to go with Made Ya Smile for current treatment and future exams for the family. Thanks! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from W.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2019

Work was fine but still waiting to check out. 20 minutes and counting More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2019

Always a great experience. Great customer service. They mostly run on time. Im a satisfied customer More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2019

Very Friendly And Professional Staff. Going To The Dentist Is Fun Again More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2019

The staff are friendly and I would recommend them. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2019

Never had an issue here best dentist so far. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2019

Dr. Mannino is fantastic and the staff is wonderful. Not so great - finished four months of work today and SURPRISE! if I don't come back next month for checkup and cleaning, the warranty on the new crowns is void. Rather like being told the warranty on my new car is void of i don't come back for a checkup and oil change a month after I buy it. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2019

Was very friendly. Happy with service. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2019

Staff is super nice. The doctor was great and had awesome ‘Chairside’ manner. Only taking one star away because they desperately need to replace the couch in the lobby, I know it’s petty but as much is they charge over insurance they can definitely replace the worn out couch 🛋 More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2019

Everything was fine except waiting a hour past my appointment. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2019

Wait time was minimal. Staff was courteous & friendly. Dentist was thorough & explained everything. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 02, 2019

Fast. Friendly. Knowledgeable. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from O.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2019

Service was great. Thanks william. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2019

Hygienist was a little quick to do the cleaning. Otherwise went well. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2019

In and out More

4.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2019

Everyone is great and so very friendly More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2019

Very nice. Well done. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2019

I had my routine check up and cleaning today and I had a great hygienist! She handled my anxiety so well! She talked to me the entire time which made the cleaning go quickly. The only issue I had was the wait time. I was not taken back for my appointment until 30m after my scheduled time. Also, I was left waiting for about 15m afterwards for the dentist to double check everything. Otherwise, I am very happy with Dr. Holmes and his staff! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from I.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2019

Very good experience knowledgeable crew More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2019

Nice staff, my kids were treated kindly during their cleanings. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 02, 2019

The assistant that worked with me this morning was very knowledgeable and helpful, the doctor/dentist was also very helpful will be going back to get my dental work done at this office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2019

What a great experience! Every single person I met was friendly and helpful. The energy of Made Ya Smile Cypress is professional yet chill. Great service and great people! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2019

As a former dental assistant, I put my standards high when it comes to dental care. This office has a lot of ups as well as some downs. It wasn’t my first time here but it was my first time having a root canal and crown done. Both got done on the same day as my exam which was a plus for me considering I don’t live close. It’s been over a month since the root canal and almost a week since the crown (totally wrong shade btw but it’s a molar so who’s going to see anyway) was cemented and my tooth feels perfect. Dr. Sperzel (Dr. Dan) definitely isn’t the friendliest of guys but he did his work. The assistant helping out was amazing, she did just about everything short of the actual clinical dental work. Overall impressed with the atmosphere and friendliness of staff and dental care. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2019

This place is great! The waiting area is lovely and comfortable although I've never spent much time there because they've always been on time. The cleanings are mostly painless although I have had one that left me sore for a few days. The staff is very personable and professional. My favorite thing though are the vibrating massage chairs - so nice and relaxing! UPDATE FEB 2019: I've been going here for about 3 years but every time I go for a cleaning (every 6 months) there is a new dentist. Each dentist has given me very different information about my wisdom teeth. Because of this inconsistency, I'll be finding another dentist. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2019

They were all so nice and patient with me. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2019

Office staff very pleasant and helpful. The dental assistant is very thorough and helpful and managed the visit. Although the dentist and hygienist were recent additions to the practice, I felt that I had known them for a few months. The dentist and hygienist were very professional and established a good patient environment very quickly; which made me feel at ease. I am somewhat concerned that turnover could be an issue in the future. I would prefer to have the same dentist and hygienist for more than a single visit. Nevertheless, after only a few visits, I like this practice so far. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2019

Got right in cleaned teeth and lazer treatment great service More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2019

They are always on time. Excellent service while I’m in the chair and at front desk. They are all very helpful. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2019

I called Made Ya Smile @ 7:p.m. the previous night with pain. I was given an appt. for the next morning at the Sugar land location. Where I was greeted by friendly staff and after a short wait to fill out paperwork was escorted to a wait room. The technicians name was Amanda. This young lady was not only friendly but also very professional. She immediately addressed my problem and within minutes located and actually fixed the problem. I have had horrible experiences in the past with other Dental offices. BUT Made Ya Smile looks like my new Dentist. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2019

Dr. Dan and all of his staff is absolutely so nice and so very friendly. Dr. Dan is so awesome just awesome dentists I recommend this man to everyone, This is the best dentist I ever had, now I did have an awesome Dennis in Louisiana and he retired I now live here in Texas and now Dr. Dan is stuck with me LOL thanks again everyone More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2019

Usually service is on point. But I had a rookie doing X-Rays and it was not to pleasant. I don’t mind someone new learning, I just feel she should have been being monitored. Other than that, my visit was pleasant. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2019

Great place for affordable dental care. Dr. Doga is great, his staff is very friendly and accomadating! Always make me feel at home and comfortable and upfront about services needed. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2019

Didn’t like being charged an extra $20 for a simple floride rinse. Otherwise, nice place with quality professionals. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2018

Taking cared right away what my visit is for. Very clean dental office, evaluated general oral care needed and showed possible expected outcome. Very professional and worked as a team. Will definitely come back. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

My visit was very well organized & efficient. I cannot remember the young lady's name that assisted me to the back & also took my x-rays but she's always very nice, well mannered & on top of her job. My dental hygienist Delia is very good as usual!! Thank you ma"am.Now I know the out of pocket amount for procedures varies depending on your dental insurance but I think the prices are a little expensive. I'm basing this according to the quote before my insurance portion is factored in.Overall service is good but I may have to research & get some other quotes before making a final decision to get my procedure done there. Just to make sure i'm getting a fair quote. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

Dr Joe was very detailed on what the plan of action was on my dental situation More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

Office visit went well. Hygienist was professional and did a great job. The person that lead me back to the room told me to sit back and relax. She even mentioned that they had seat warmers if I needed it to help me feel more comfortable. The office environment was really nice, but the choice of music was far from relaxing. Would recommend more easy listening type music if the goal is to make patients feel relaxed. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

The entire staff was much more personable & considerate today ! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

I had really bad childhood experiences with dentists, so I have a lot of anxiety when I have to go. Everyone made my visit great. They explained each procedure thoroughly and helped me relax. The free nitrous helps too. Lol. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

They have been great in accommodating my food allergy. We go over everything they use first to make sure it is safe to use. Dr People’s even took the time to do his own research before attempting any work. Heads up, If you are airborne reactive, they have air freshener in the lobby. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

Very friendly and detail oriented. More Expensive than most Dental Practices I received quotes from but definitely trustworthy. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

Staff is very friendly, professional, and attentive. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from F.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

I had a very pleasant experience today! The staff was very personable and attentive to my dental concerns and care. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

I have had only good experience with them the staff and doctors ate great and friendly. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

Very prompt professional and courteous More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

I would give a 5 but I’m biased because I have a phobia of dentists so it will always color my outlook. P for PLENTY on the novocaine when I ask for it, I always do, and they take care of you. Their staff is friendly and helpful. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

Wonderful crew and they do want you to leave satisfied and happy with your smile. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

Very Good Service. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

Staff & Doctor are nice and professional More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

Never have a problem going to Dr Peoples at Made Ya Smile. Him and Made Ya Smile made me not hate the dentist! Never went to a dentist unless I had to, now cleaning twice a year and getting all my teeth fixed😁UPDATE: You WILL spend a solid hour and then some every time, even a simple 6 month teeth cleaning. They are NOT very efficient at getting you in and out. You WILL spend a lot of minutes sitting in the chair waiting! Something I have no patience for. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

Timely and efficient, very pwraonalable and caring. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 23, 2018

Really kind, nice people. I'm a total disaster and a anxious mess. Thankfully they were okay with that, and takes me through everything. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

Everyone very friendly and thorough. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

I have been coming to this location for some time and I enjoy the staff and welcoming environment. The Dentist next to the Oncologist are the last doctors I want to see but my overall experiences at this location have been pleasant. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

Love the staff and Dr. Dan! Dr. Dan is super fast and efficient on his procedures. The staffs are awesome, sweet and totally relatable. Would definitely recommend the Cypress location! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 05, 2018

Everyone is friendly, and they make sure everyone is on the same page as far as knowing what my dental needs and processes are concerned. They all work hand in hand and i like that. They've done great work on my teeth so far, no complaints.� More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 21, 2018

Usually no more than 15 min wait. The staff, Mandy-hiegenist very skilled and personable, Dr Olsen-the same. He always gives me options when I need dental work. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 08, 2018

Everyone is friendly in the sugarland office. Always feel well taken care of. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 07, 2017

Very courteous, efficient and professional with top notch equipment! They do great, thorough work! Only complaint: had to wait 40 minutes before going in! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Everyone is very friendly and thoroughly explained every and any procedure! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Very Good Dentist Office Wait Time Just To Long More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

The equipment is top notch and the practice is big and busy so don't expect to see the same people over and over. That said everyone is friendly and the dentists seem good. They do like to push high ticket items (veneers and Invisalign) and their cost is a bit higher but that said I feel like my teeth are well looked after and they are careful about staying in top of any possible issues. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

My experience was very pleasant More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Sometimes the Dentist stresses to have some the lumineers alittle to much. I would rather see different things on walls then the Lumineers advertised everywhere it must be the specialty I'm not sure but there should be other things other than that. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Only not to like here, and there I s a lot to like, is the ladies speaking in high pitched " baby" tones. Drives me crazy!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Very nice staff great environment quick and efficient More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Every visit at Made Ya Smile has been excellent from my first visit. The staff makes you feel comfortable, starting at check in, the back end , to my hygienist and check out. I was a nervous wreck when I started going there, the staff being eased my fears. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Very professional staff. Quickly in and out! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Always a great experience at Made Ya Smile Dental. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Wonderful group of professionals:)! From the front desk to the doctors 😃! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

I walked in, signed in and sat down. There was one couple in the waiting area when I arrived. After sitting in the waiting area for about 10 minutes the receptionist made a phone call to verify the couples insurance, on speaker. If I'm not mistaken, that is a HIPPA violation, to have the couples insurance verification completed on speaker so everyone in the waiting area could hear. So, I asked the receptionist, isn't that against HIPPA violation to do that on speaker? Her answer was, I didn't realize you all could hear. I told her that we all could hear it. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

For going to the dentist they are the tops. They are the only ones down here in Houston who haven't tried to shove tons of cosmetic stuff at me More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Got me right in, service great, not a long wait in patient rooms. Cleaning, ex-rays and future assessment for dental work to be done. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

The staff is very friendly and gave me a lot of information about my teeth and what I need work on. It was not a painful experience! The only thing is that I think they are a bit pricey. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Easy and painless...as much as a dentist can be More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Friendly, professional service with an individual plan of care in place just for me!Thanks ya'll! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Friendly, informative and knowledgeable staff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Very profesional. I had a few sessions with Jose the hygienist and he is great. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

The folks @ Kingwood are the best, always friendly & helpful; no bad attitudes even late in the day when I can get there (VERY appreciated!). I'll probably still go to Dr.Rossi & the staff even after I retire & move away! First rate care, every time. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Just went in for routine cleaning today. On time and didn't have to wait. Good experience overall. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

I wasn't too happy that I got there on time and had to sit in the lobby for 30 minutes. But first I had an appointment to get a crown, and then I had an appointment for teeth cleaning, and I went straight from one to the next. If I hadn't waited the 30 minutes beforehand, I probably would have waited the 30 minutes in between. I like this place because they are very upfront about the prices and the service is good. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

My first time visit was okay, I wish the doctor hand spend more time in going over what other issues I might have with my teeth so as to consolidate my treatment visit into one. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Team explained everything really wel and were very polite. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

When I first got there I was nervous but they made me comfortable, go back again More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Daisy is awesome! The staff is friendly and professional. I would recommend this place to others. I gave them 4 stars because I had to wait longer than I should have before being seen. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Cleaning done real good Dr. Joe is the Best glad he back. Called office back for some information put on hold for a long time. Had to call back again.other than that I would rated you a five. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Everyone friendly and dentist seems very competent. Poor job done on temp for lower left crown which disappeared leaving the tooth exposed and 😣 More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 27, 2017

If have to go to the dentist, this is the dentist to go to. ;) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2017

Appreciate the friendly, professional service provided at every level! I have a great plan of care figured out with their help. AND, I never felt pressured to accept more treatment than I was able to afford. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

I needed to find a new dentist close to home. Everyone that works there were all very nice. It's always stressful enough going to the dentist. I will be making appointments for my kids as well. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Excellent service, very friendly staff, and very competent Dentist and hygienist! For somebody who is 59 and hadn't seen a dentist since Moises walked the earth, it was reassuring to have a professional staff! The location at Cypress wasn't half bad either! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Every one is very pleasant and accommodating. Love the massaging chairs!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Awesome! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Very good service. The staff is very friendly and helpful. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from W.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

The ladies at this place are very friendly and happily answer whatever questions you may have at any time. Professionalism while at the same time being a light and casual enough atmosphere to make you feel welcome. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

this location seems to have a lot of new faces every time I go in. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

I am very apprehensive when going to the dentists office, but the staff made me feel very comfortable. The dental work was very professional and caring and I will continue with my needed dental work with much less anxiety. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Made Ya Smile has a professional and friendly staff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Very prompt and professional. First visit was free, exam and x-rays. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from W.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

They replace my whole grill with beautiful white teeth. I love them. They let you know the price up front and will work with you to achieve the best course for you. Alway professional and nice. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Routine cleaning and exam. Very professional staff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

They are very corgial and I always have been take care when I go. They inform you of everything they do. It is the one of the best dental offices I have ever had dental work in More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

I've been a patient at this dental office for about 2 years. The office is always nice and clean. The staff is friendly and makes you feel comfortable. Dr. Holmes was patient and worked with me until i was happy with my smile. The office manager is always very helpful and goes over your financing and insurance options as well. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Welcoming and pleasant except for one young lady who may have been the Dental Assistant (Karina, I believe). She seemed very impatient with what I had to say, cut me off as I was explaining my needs and still misinterpreted what I asked. She seemed robotic in routine more than sensitive and understanding to my individual case and it made me uncomfortable. Dr. Olson was phenomenal as usual as well as the young lady who assisted with the financial aspect of the visit. She was very helpful and attentive, she went above and beyond to help me with any questions and concerns I had. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

The staff is very friendly and seem to be very knowledgeable. Doctor Doug is thorough, truly listens to your concerns, and acts upon them. They even have nitrous oxide. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

The staff was very helpful and the facilities were very modern and clean. Their prices are reasonable especially since I did not have insurance. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Very clean and comfortable place. Very friendly associates. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Everyone was friendly. Mandy, my hygienist, was amazing. She actually took the time to teach proper techniques. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2016

New job + new insurance = new dentist. My coworker has been going to this location for awhile now. Even after a root canal (awful procedure to go through anywhere!) she still recommended Made Ya Smile. Dr. Olsen is who she really wanted to send me to; however, he has recently moved to the Kingwood branch so I was/am being treated by Dr. Bonin. He is really quick to run in and out of your room.. and I kinda wish he would slow down and take another moment with me.. but his no-messing-around attitude does make for quick visits. First Visit: In January, I experienced a very sharp pain in the upper left of my mouth. Called in Friday 8 January to make an appointment. I asked for the earliest available and they able to have me in at 8:15am that following Monday. I was able to give my insurance information over the phone to have it verified before I even show up. Arrived bright and early and began filling out the new patient paperwork. I really like that the waiting area has both a sofa and tables -- instead of being uncomfortable writing in your lap, I was able to sit comfortable at a table to look over each page. Photos and x-rays were taken of the area causing concern. The attendant declared I would be needing a root canal and cap. Dr. Bonin came in and very very very quickly agreed. They offered me an appointment at 2 pm that same day! When I came back in, Dr. Bonin numbed me up with ease and I experience no pain through the procedure. My permanent cap placement was scheduled and the fitting for it was as easy as pie: no pain and they were able to get it right without needing much adjustment. The office took care of the issue I had called in about without bullsh**ing around and I really appreciated it. I made an appointment for a full cleaning, exam, and was able to use the check in offer for the teeth whitening***. Second Visit: Hygienist and attendant were both very friendly and efficient. The hygienist pointed out a crack on one of my teeth :( Dr. Bonin swooped in and very very very quickly agreed and recommended a cap be put on as soon as I could get it scheduled. Third Visit: Called in to schedule work on my cracked tooth and the young woman asked if I wanted to get my filling in the same sitting. I let her know that no one had gone over this treatment with me and so I would not be scheduling it. Once I had the attendant and Dr. Bonin in the room I asked them to cover EVERYTHING they saw in my mouth -- no matter how small! --and they did talk about the filling needed. I was a bit irked 'cause I thought I had asked for all the recommended treated my second visit. Whateves. Thankfully it wasn't anything too expensive or invasive. Right now I'm rockin' my temporary cap for the cracked tooth and am scheduled to go back 6 April. I am sure it will go smoothly like my previous visits. *** Check in offer for free whitening got me a do-it-yourself kit with mouth guards. I was instructed very tiny drops of the solution on the guards and the directions say to start with 15 minutes (rather than a full 30 minute session). I haven't really haven't seen a noticeable difference in my teeth and am kinda bummed. Will keep going with the treatments, though, and can update if anyone wants. Ps, NONE of the photos posted on here by Made Ya Smile look anything like the Woodlands Branch. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2016

I ve been a patient for a number of years. Everyone is friendly and very accommodating to your schedule. There have been a few times when they are running behind schedule though, but for the most part on time. The fees I would agree with other comments here, are higher than others so I do agree to get a 2nd opinion for extensive dental work. After switching insurance plans I have been able to do the recommended dental work and am very satisfied with results. The old cliche is true here..you get what you pay for..this location is a bit more expensive than others but the quality of the work, technology and facilities available are better than others. If you don't mind that, you can get dental work for alot less at other locations if you shop around. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 19, 2016

First time here. Staff and hygienists are super nice. Doctor was friendly and casual. Felt very comfortable. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 16, 2015

Had a little bit of a wait, after my scheduled appointment time, but it wasn't bad. The hygienist and dentist I had were very sweet to me, and answered every question I had without me even needing to ask. I left with a widom tooth extraction scheduled with an oral surgeon, and was told I need a root canal, and they were very good at making me feel at ease about the whole process. They have very comfortable examination chairs, too! Felt like memory foam. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 22, 2015

I was able to get my son for an appointment and was very pleased with the staff and treatment.  Then, I just came for a cleaning and had a very good experience! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 22, 2015

I just moved here, so my husband and I have each been to this location once. We will continue to go, and I look forward to having a reason to update my review to 5 stars eventually. All of the people I interacted with were friendly, and clearly had pleasing the patient in mind. They have very up-to-date technology, which makes the cleaning process go very smoothly, and makes the patient experience very well-informed. The staff are well-trained, and do their job's well. Here's what knocked them down 1 star for me. My husband goes in, has a great experience, but they sell him a night guard for grinding his teeth. Okay, reasonable, I believe he very well needs one. I go in, they try to do the EXACT same thing to me. I keep telling them, there's no way I grind my teeth in my sleep, I sleep with my mouth gaping open, and they will not drop it. I even texted my husband, "is there anyway I could grind my teeth in my sleep", and he told me absolutely not, I sleep with my mouth at like 180 degree angle practically. I tell them that, and they finally drop it, but do be weary. I think they really like to push those night guards, which I'm sure are a great help for some people, but why buy/wear one if you don't need it? More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2015

Love the  staff... Thank You  Dr. Kesner ,for the great service and smile! And a kudos to Mandy.. Terrance More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 13, 2014

I enjoyed my experience here!  My daughter loss a composite on her front tooth and required an emergency appointment.  The appointment was set for 45 minutes from the time of call.  The staff was warm and kind towards us and what was a big deal to us was handled with no fuss!  She actually required a root canal on that tooth as well... she was made to feel at ease all the way through.  She left in good spirits and a improved smile.  I look forward to continued business with this practice. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2014

Made Ya Smile Pearland is great! The staff are very friendly and i hardly ever have to wait to be seen. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2014

I normally feel nervous just sitting in the waiting room at a dentist office, but the environment and atmosphere is very calming and clean. Everyone was really friendly and polite as well and I felt welcomed to be there! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2014

I was always afraid of the dentist after having a bad experience a kid. The staff at Made Ya Smile made me feel so comfortable. I was finally able get all of the work done that I needed. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 14, 2014

I've always had good experience when going to this Dental office. Most of my work involved only cleaning, but I recently had a root canal done, which was not bad at all. The dentist and his assistant were very kind, patient and gentle with me. There was very minimal pain during the procedure and afterwards. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2014

Recently noticed a sensitivity in a tooth that I decided to have checked out at Made Ya Smile in Cypress off 290/Barker Cypress. Staff was friendly, although I did feel like I was passed around to many different employees during my initial check up. One assistant to take X-rays and pictures, one to do my cleaning, then the doctor came in for about 5 minutes to confirm what the others had found before sending me the another person for consultation and to schedule another appointment. (The pictures were taken to generate a picture of what I would like if I purchased Lumineers for a bargain price of $8,000 of which I politely passed on. ) Cleaning was done well and I was scheduled for a cavity filling the following week. The procedure was quick and the doctor made it pretty painless. Only took about 20 minutes. I was happy overall with the services performed but was again made to turn down another offer on Lumineers and the consultation specialist even came in to offer another procedure for an additional cost while I was there. Overall the procedures seem to be well done, the office is very clean, and staff is friendly. Just be sure to prepare for a lot of sales pitches through out your visit as they clearly find opportunities to up sell regularly. On the upside, they did make molds of my teeth during the initial visit in order to provide free bleaching trays. Not a bad incentive for a first visit. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2013

Great people,great location and great service!! They truly care about the well-being of their patience teeth and don't try to charge an arm and a leg. I liked the fact that they did not try to scare me into getting all of my dental work done at once but instead let me know which tooth I definitely needed to fix ASAP. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2013

I enjoy the energy from all your employees, when I came in for a procedure the dentist numbed me up, but the numbing medicine hadn't kicked in before he started drilling, so pain pain pain... I will be back soon More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2013

I was happy to find a place so close to home that accepted my insurance that wasn't a clinic! I was able to get my cleaning done after work which was nice to not have to take time off work. I was in and out and the staff were great. I'll be getting all my future work done at this office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 29, 2012

Every visit I have had here has been great. I went yesterday and other than having to wait, which was expected and not unique to this dentist office, I had a really good experience. My dental hygienist, Lori, was not only very gentle and thorough, but friendly and charming as well. The actual dentist visit for me was very quick because I didn't have any problems (this time), but he advised me to get my wisdom teeth out and explained my xrays to me and why now is a good time to do the surgery. Very helpful and friendly staff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2012

The staff here is awesome! I visited for emergency dental work with my son at the time he was 14 months and running around like a mad man! They were so nice and sweet to him... At first I was a bit shy and embarrassed by his erratic behavior on that day, but they embraced him as if he were one of their own... By the time we left everyone in there knew his name and wanted to babysit! LOL... Anywho, the dental work that was performed was great and I am A-OK today from the work!! I thank them for taking me in on an emergency and being understanding about it.  I will go back with my family for future dental work. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.